Health Stress *Update*

Both Tarin (my son) and I went to our respective appointments today…

HAPPY to report that we have a resolution for him!  Sad to report – it’s surgery 🙁 Light, non-invasive surgery.  But surgery none the less.  Really, really hard to hear that your 2 year old has to go under anesthesia and be cut into in any capacity.  So that was tough as a mom.

A bit sad to report on my end – no update to my post-partum issues, BUT, the OB/GYN I went to today was WAY more legit than mine…ugh.  This office is also literally walking distance to my house.  I avoided it when I was pregnant with Tarin cuz they had male doctors… and that made me uncomfortable.  WTF was I thinking?  This place was a well-oiled machine while my OB/GYN was okay the first time around, but this last time with baby Kesley really felt like they put healthcare together with bubble gum and paperclips.

ANYWAY – I DO Have an ultrasound Monday, which is a step in the right direction.  He did a pelvic exam today and luckily was all clear, plus my incision is healed!  However, still having the same issues so I’m praying that SOMETHING comes up on that ultrasound, be it additional placenta left in there, a small tear, whatever.  I believe at this point, anything terrible has been ruled out – but damn.  9 weeks of issues is a lot to handle, especially when you’re also caring for a toddler and a newborn.  🙁

I just feel like this dark health cloud is looming over us.  Tarin will have surgery sometime in July.  At this point, I can’t confirm when I will be better 🙁 but at least I’ll have definitive answer by next Wednesday.

If you pray, say a quick prayer for us that we experience healing soon!

Thanks all & much love,

~Elle.

Log in to write a note

Elle, I will pray for Tarin. And lovely to have a baby to snuggle! 😀 I love that name Kesley. 🙂

June 4, 2022

@sambucathedestroyer awww thank you!  ♥️ Really appreciate it!  Thankfully this baby is a snuggler 😊