toxic baby daddy

is anyone else sadly still in love with there baby daddy?? Mine is emotionally and mentally abusive but still I stil find myself wanting his acceptance and his love. I still find myself wanting that perfect family that I know we could have been. I cant seem to let him go. I wonder if its because its my first kid my first actual heart break. Just alot of history, been on and off for 8 years and i finally think were at a point where its going to stay off forever and I cant seem to accept that. it effect everything about me, its weighing me down and I can not break out no matter how hard I try

Log in to write a note
July 24, 2022

You know sometimes it turns out differently from what we want, but if you hold it might actually gets worse, abusive partners have the potential to turn you into a nightmare, don’t mixed up emotions and thought, peace of mind is the ultimate gateway.

July 24, 2022

@emiliakarl i know right its just been so hard. I find myself wondering why i cant shake those feelings even after he treats me like poo. my head knows its time but my heart has a mind of its own

September 22, 2022

You baby deserves the best version of at least one of you. If you have tried to make amends with him, have tried to help him, help the relationship then your should focus on you and your baby first. Your baby will grow up and the environment your baby is going to experience is up to you. Do you want your baby to see the parents always fighting, hurting each other emotionally, mentally? It may be hard to go through it alone but if you better yourself, and become stronger, happier, more at peace then you will also give that to your baby. If its meant to be and he truly wants to change to become better towards you then he will change on his own terms by himself. He will come back around and you and him can try things again where you both meet each other in the middle. You will have to change to give your baby the best childhood experience possible and he will have to change if he wants to win you over again. It is possible and it wont be easy but its up to you.

January 27, 2023

Make a list of the good aspects and the bad aspects of his personality and treatment of you. Be honest with yourself when doing it. If you look at the list, and it is obvious you shouldn’t be with this person, then you are going to have to move on to spare yourself any further suffering. Keep that list as a reminder any time you feel like giving in to him. Also, use that list as an indication of red flags in any future relationships. There are a lot of people in the world, you can bet that at least one of them would be a good match for you and truly care about you.