Favorites and Private Entries

Hello again,

It was pointed out to me that my fixes of yesterday for the Favorites list were somewhat amiss, because if somebody on your Favorites saved a private entry, they were being moved to the top of the list, but not bolded.

This was the result of the bold flag and the sort flag on the list not working together. I have forced them to cooperate, and this shouldn’t be a problem anymore.

The DiaryMaster

Log in to write a note

Hey. I was just wondering if you have anything to do with Teen Open Diary? w/Loveness,

You forced them to cooperate? Wow. Can you do that to my oldest sister, too? Just asking.

ohhh.. that explains some mysterious movement i saw earlier!!

I cannot edit or even MAKE a DD this is the error I get going to edit diary front page! HELP PLEASE!! ADODB.Field error ‘800a0bcd’ Either BOF or EOF is True, or the current record has been deleted. Requested operation requires a current record. /editdesc3.asp, line 25

when i write an entry in my diary it double spaces everything. i even went into the editor’s settings and clicked on single space, and it still double spaces. i appreciate the help. M.S. Moving Co.

Well, if you managed to force the bold flag and the sort flag to cooperate, peace in the MIddle East can’t be far behind. 😉

Hey. I’m sorry but I had to tell you this. There are two menu bars on every DD. When you go to a person’s diary, you’ll see either two menu tables, one on top of the other, or two menu tables mashed together. It looks weird. Haha. Sorry. Thanks for all the help you’ve given to us. =P

Thanks for the update and the note. 🙂

whats going on on teenopendiary i haven’t been able to log in or anything on there in forever…

I still dont have any entry managing abilities or to change my fonts. Can you help me please.

it seems that when you go into “diary matienance” that you can’t set your own image (from a URL). Anyway you can fix that?

I have noticed that when I make an entry private from the entry itself (not the diary manager), although it does make the entry private, it does not change the top of the diary contents where it tells private entries and number of public entries. Also I was wondering if there was a way to to clear the note history??? Because I’d really like to.

ok, my menu bar was clear, and the background was there instead of a color, and i went into it today, and it was white. i dontlike it this way. what do i do. i cant figure out how to make it clear againt on this new color syatem thingy. if it was something u did, is it possible for u to change it back please? andrea

I just wanted to let you know that I’m having some problems using the search by location and search by title options under the “Find Authors” category. I’m not sure if this is happening for everyone, but it’s giving me an error message every time I try.

Whenever I go to leave a note, the character box doesn’t reflect what I’ve typed. It just stays at 400 remaining. Not that big of a deal, but still annoying!

EVERY FEW MINUTES I GET THIS “TIMEOUT” AND IT’S REALLY ANNOYING. CAN YOU CHANE IT SO THAT THE IS THE TIME OUT IS AFTER LIKE AN HOUR NOT 10 SECONDS? THANKS

Hi, um.. I can’t get pictures to work in my entries only the front page of my diary, I was wondering if you could help me out. I’ve tried all the codes, and the new thing on the toolbar. It just leaves me with this X.. please please please I beg of you 🙂

Hi there. I am not sure if anyone else is having this problem but when I try to edit my enties, it says “prohibited” or something and then goes to “page cannot be displayed”. If I keep trying I can sometimes edit but then it takes out all the tags and line breaks. Just lettin’ ya know! 🙂

Hey friend, I have a minor annoyance. When notes appear at the end of my entries, they’re all pressed to the left, with lots of blank space to the right. Makes them difficult to read. Any idea why that might be so?

except, I cant tell left from right, obviously. 😛 The notes are to the right, with blank space at the left.

Okay I looked andd did not see an entry on this But I have 2 questions 1.) Sent payment to upgrade and it has been over 10 days? 2.)When i go to download dairy it won’t let me download manager box is empty and the ok button is un clickable

everything seems to work great now except it seems that OD now picks and chooses when and what html we can use…

Is There Anyway to see the people who have listed you as a favorite??

when i try to set a custom image from my yahoo account it won’t let me. but when i try to set a custom image from the web it lets me and shows up on the editing page, but not the main page. can you help? please???

hi- since switching to the new version i have not been able to download my diary to my HD. I am using a Mac. I didn’t have a problem w/it previously. Can you help? Thanks! minshine@hotmail.com OD: moonshine

I’ve been trying to set my page background on entrie white, but it won’t change it at all. It remains black. Do you know why it is doing this?? Thanks-

How come I can only post an entry in one circle? I could post in more than one on old FOD. Most of my entries fit in more than one circle, and I don’t like having to pigeonhole them or rewrite them so that they’re separated into several entries so I can post them in different circles.

I would really like to report any diaries I find that are too grossly detailed. The link is not there! Please tell me how to report an explicit diary when there is no link in the Help menu.

Yep, DiaryMaster, erm, I’ve problem clicking on the toolbars. I mean, it doesn’t work. =) Alright, I’m off.

private entries are bolded and moved to the top of my favourites list for mine….. how come?

i saw a code in someones diary that i really liked. so i put the code in my diary description.(the code was so when someone would enter my diary an alert would pop up and i could have it say “hello” or “welcome” ect.)i put it in my diary description and it didnt work. i went back to delete it from my diary description. well, because of that code, now my “save” is gone from my diary descption page.