Four Things Survey

I usually don’t do surveys, but this one seemed easy and fun so here goes:

Four places I have lived :
1. New York
2. Michigan
3. New Jersey
4. that’s it! I’m thinking that there should be an additional place soon – Key West?

Four things I love to watch on TV:
1. lately we are watching a lot of Home Town, because it’s soothing 🙂
2. Star Wars / Star Trek whichever movie is on – except Attack of the Clones bah
3. also lately, YouTube videos from Mark Felton (short WWII videos), and also from AllEars.net (we were watching to get ready for our Disney World trip, now deceased)
4. actually just finished Locke & Key on Netflix – only one season so far, but highly recommend

Four places I have visited (this one I have been very lucky with):
1. Venice
2. Rome
3. Sydney
4. Singapore

Four things I love to eat:
1. Pasta with good sauce and good bread
2. Ribeye steak
3. Lemon meringue pie (always my birthday “cake”)
4. Actually good French fries (not fast food, although McDonald’s are pretty good in my book)

Four things I love to drink:
1. Water
2. White wine
3. Coffee
4. Prosecco

Log in to write a note
April 7, 2020

You went to Sydney? Did you enjoy it? 🙂 Also there is something about McDonald’s fries that just seem addictive? Perhaps it’s the smell that seems to waft from the golden arches themselves.

April 7, 2020

@omgninja Sydney was beautiful – I love cities that are on the water and Sydney has a really wonderful harbor and there are some beautiful beaches at Bondi, it’s a great place.

Totally agree on McD’s fries!

April 7, 2020

@thediarymaster That’s my hometown! I’m glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

April 7, 2020

@omgninja oh good for you then, you have a good one! You didn’t need me telling you how wonderful it is 🙂

April 7, 2020

Have you ever been to Canada? And have you ever been to Vancouver B.C.?

April 7, 2020

@jaythesmartone I have been to Canada! But only the eastern parts unfortunately – I would love to go to Vancouver someday 🙂

kat
April 7, 2020

great places you have visited!

April 7, 2020

@kaliko yes I’ve been very lucky, I love to travel 🙂

April 7, 2020

How do you watch “Home Town” soothing sounds very nice. I’ll bet my hat the answer isn’t going to be “It’s something you can pull in with your rabbit ears” which is how we are watching TV now.

April 8, 2020

@petersshadow unfortunately, probably not – it is on the HGTV network and it is a couple that does home renovations in their hometown in Mississippi. You can watch some episodes online though, if you go to hgtv.com they have some there you can watch on computer.

April 7, 2020

We’re watching Locke & Key right now! We’re only a few episodes in, but I’m really enjoying it.

April 8, 2020

@queenofegypt I really liked it – there were some holes you could poke in it once you were through it, but overall very enjoyable. We started watching The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina last night (only first episode) on Netflix, that seems to have potential (but they keep talking about going away to the witch boarding school, and I’m sorry that idea is taken).

April 7, 2020

You can’t be all bad if you like lemon meringue pie for your birthday! Me, too! (which, incidentally, is on pi day!) One time my ex asked me what kind of cake I wanted for my birthday. I told him “lemon meringue.” He absolutely cannot think outside of the box and couldn’t wrap his head around it, so he made me HIS favorite cake. 😑 Reason #5,247 that we’re divorced.

April 8, 2020

@startingover_1 ugh sorry but that’s a funny story! Lemon meringue is a very hard pie to get right, I think – but he should have tried!

April 8, 2020

@thediarymaster I wasn’t expecting homemade; he couldn’t make a pie  if his life depended on it. All he had to do was run to the store and buy one.

April 9, 2020

@startingover_1 right of course, the easiest kind of trying 🙂 sounds like you are better off without him!

April 8, 2020

Nice list! I really liked Locke & Key, too. Have you watched Umbrella Academy? Also very nice.

Whatever you do, don’t get dragged into Tiger King. It’s a parade of horrors.

April 9, 2020

@alika DiaryMistress refused to watch Tiger King because of the animal abuse, so we have not seen that and won’t I’m sure. I’ve looked at Umbrella Academy a couple times but haven’t committed to watching an episode yet, but that will probably be on the list, thanks!

April 8, 2020

I just did the other one that is on here.  I did one on Facebook a couple days ago.  They have you name 7 jobs you’ve had and one is a lie.  Everyone has to guess which one is a lie.

April 9, 2020

@dlk082244 I could do that: assistant wedding photographer, sewer company ditch digger, hydraulics mechanic, Dungeons & Dragons teacher, oceanographer, website programmer, digital strategy consultant! The fake one is probably obvious, but it is something I -wanted- to be 🙂

April 9, 2020

@thediarymaster Well I’m pretty sure it isn’t the ditch digger if its something you always wanted to be.   How about Dungeons and Dragons teacher?

 

April 9, 2020

@dlk082244 nope that one’s true – my first actual job was teaching D&D to little kids at a game store. The fake one is oceanographer – I grew up watching Jacques Cousteau, and always wanted to do that!

April 11, 2020

I love your list of travel. I hope to visit all those places some day too. And I hope you get to add someplace nice to places you’ve lived. We would like to add Hawaii to that list. 🙂

April 13, 2020

@celestialflutter I would like to add Hawaii, too – I’ve never been there!

April 13, 2020

Oh my dear goodness! I could’ve written just about everything in this entry. We are cosmic twins. LOL I think you two would get along with the God Chick humans (hubby is personable and likes the nerdy things, too!) and if you like the four-legged children, we are 100% sympatico! lol

April 14, 2020

@caria sounds that way 🙂