Open Diary Meetup

Good morning everybody,

It’s funny what you’ll find sometimes trolling around the Net. You may have heard about “meetups”, which are an Internet-enabled way of gathering people with a common interest (like a flash mob, but with coffee). I first heard this term used in connection with the presidential campaign of Howard Dean (this is not a political commercial, I’m not saying I support Dean…or anybody), but I digress.

In any case, somebody has started an Open Diary meetup group over at meetup.com. There are currently a few hundred diarists signed up, from several different cities. I didn’t start it, but I think it’s kind of a cool idea. If you want to check it out, go to opendiary.meetup.com

Hope everyone has a good day,

The DiaryMaster

Log in to write a note

This group does sound cool, but dont you have to pay to be on this group and if so I cant be on it.

Do you have to pay thirty dollars to that site, in order to vote for a venue or even join a meetup list?

Im sorry, I had no idea… thanks for informing me however. Must be pretty bad, however, I would like to know what diary this is so I can discontinue my note leaving. Thank you.

Meet-ups have been around forever. Mine are always cancelled for lack of participants.