Speed Update

 Just wanted to say that I’ve made several changes, and speed on the site seems to be much better last night and today.  Test show that the site throughput is back to where it should be.

However, the most important opinion is that of all of you – please let me know if things are running better for you today.

Thanks!

The DiaryMaster

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2010

My bookmarks page still seems to take abnormally long to load. That was the first symptom I noticed when things were going to hell Thursday night/Friday morning.

May 19, 2010

still slow when going to bookmarks . my notes page loads pretty well.

May 19, 2010

Very slowly here. We have DSL, and normally OD moves along at a good pace. Today I can access the pages at a semi slow speed, but saving a note seems to take forever. Sorry.

May 19, 2010

bookmarks page take ages for me too.

May 19, 2010

Still slow, especially bookmarks and spell checks has been extremely slow.

May 19, 2010

Still slow going to bookmarks.

Bookmarks still slow for me.

It’s slow just about everywhere for me, I’m sad to say. Posting a note this morning took a while. It’s sporadic, though… wish I could offer more.

May 19, 2010

Yes, it just appears to be bookmarks that are very slow.

32 seconds to post that last note, on business class cable internet.

May 19, 2010

Bookmarks and notes still seem slow to upload.

May 19, 2010

Same here…just bookmarks seems to be the hangup.

May 19, 2010

it took 40 seconds to get to this entry from your announcement on the front page. i lost an entry this morning due to timing out and it takes me forever to get to the bookmarks page. i know you’re working hard to get this site just right for all of us. thank you. take care,

Running better than it was. Don’t know if this is related, but I haven’t gotten email notifications for my updates in almost a week

May 19, 2010

I can’t seem to get bookmarks to load. And getting to the home page is difficult but I have no problems getting to the notes page.

bookmarks still loading slow for me also thanks for working on it

May 19, 2010

I agree that the Bookmarks page seems to take the lonest to load, everything else seems fine! Kepp up the good work DM!

May 19, 2010

Bookmarks really slow for me x

Bookmarks page is still slow, every time. Other pages… sometimes they’re slow, sometimes not. Leaving notes seems to be a problem too–sometimes they save instantly, other times they take forever.

Bookmarks page is still loading slow.

May 19, 2010

Bookmarks link isn’t working all the time.

Bookmark page is sooo slow.

May 19, 2010

Still find the pages take a good 15 seconds+ to load… Its like dialup all over again! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! It is definitely faster than it was, but I still find it sloooooooooow… ;(

May 19, 2010

thank you!

May 19, 2010

Still slow.

May 19, 2010

YOU ARE FLAT WRONG ! BOOKMARKs has never been slower. Its SLOW SLOW SLOW.

Bookmarks still slow here too. Although, not nearly as bad as it as the other day. Everything else seems pretty good.

Still VERY slow for me.

May 19, 2010

It’s all slow…sorry!

Going faster for sure! Thank you for all your hard work!

Still very slow here. Thanks anyway

May 19, 2010

OD has always been slow for me in comparison to other sites on the internet. But yes, it seems to be back to what it was.

May 19, 2010

Count me in as one of those whose bookmark page is still slow loading! 🙂

May 19, 2010

Still very slow.. thought it was just the book marks page but it is everything!

May 19, 2010

Actually, I didn’t even have a problem till you brought it up! But like everybody else, the Bookmarks page takes longer to load than it used to.

May 19, 2010

I have to echo some of these sentiments and say that bookmarks is still slow, and I just tried accessing the reader’s choice page and it took even longer to load than the bookmarks page. 🙁

Bookmarks are still slow as I stated yesterday – if it helps the mobile site runs fine AND the regular site on my mobile works fine too. Happy day! :o]

Mns
May 19, 2010

half hour ago i clicked on “bookmarks.” went and did some things, came back and its still working at trying to get in.

ps- previous note saved with the quickness – on pc atm

May 19, 2010

Same as others, going to and from bookmarks seems to take a long time to do.

Mns
May 19, 2010

and that note of mine took forever to leave. well. almost 🙂 then i got some white error page.

Still super slow for me. 🙁

May 19, 2010

Wednesday 11:15 CST Update: Bookmarks page is still slow, every time. Other pages… sometimes they’re slow, sometimes not. Leaving notes seems to be a problem too–sometimes they save instantly, other times they take forever. Last night around 6:00 p.m. CST was somewhat slow, but better than today.

It’s so slow it’s painful. Very, very painful.

Luckily I haven’t had any problems that I could blame on the site. I tend to read & note from my blackberry so if things are slow I blame the blackberry. I do feel bad that gray tabby & grammy’s heart had trouble the last few days because they are so sweet & nice. I don’t know if you remember but grammy’s heart is the mother to the diarist faster pussycat who passed away 2 years ago & you weregoing to make her diary a lifetime member so it wouldn’t be removed for no activity which I thought was very nice of you. Someone paid for the membership before you could upgrade it but the thought was there. Thansk for all you do.