HEY YOOOU GUUUUUUUUYS!

Nick texted me this morning. “If you want to make plans with Gigi for Vegas, you can.”

Um, what? Why? Do you not want to go anymore? It took him forever to answer. The way he figures it, it’s my birthday trip, and a trip of indulgence, so who is he to stand in my way? He also pointed out it was more proof he can’t say no to me. Oh man I was so excited I texted Gigi and by the time she got to work I had several different hotels and plans up on my computer. This will be perfect. I can have romantic time with my man, and then he can go away and play poker and Gigi & I can drink & dance and just be as wild as we want to be.

81 days.

In other news, an ambulance driver took out part of our canopy today. I watched as this guy pulls through and hits one end, must have thought “Well I’ve already come this far” and tried to go all the way through, wrecking the other side of the canopy. Then, in a moment of brilliance, he backed up hitting them both again. I have part of his back light sitting here on my desk.

There is a tornado watch effective till 10PM tonight … if it turns into a warning I legally have to stay until the warning ends. I am really hoping that doesn’t happen. It was a quiet enough day but I didn’t get any scanning done.

Off to the kitchen.

Log in to write a note
July 19, 2019

Off to the kitchen for a drink?  Hope that warning won’t happen at all….

July 19, 2019

No, off to the kitchen to work … I stayed on call and pick up shifts here and there.@jaythesmartone

July 19, 2019

When I was working as a kid in construction, I was once driving a flatbed truck that had a small crane on the back of it – and drove through a Wendy’s (I think?) drivethrough – and tore the overhead canopy down. Oops!

July 19, 2019

@thediarymaster Oh no! Did you have to pay for damages or your company?

July 19, 2019

@thelastdonut insurance paid for it thankfully! But still makes a hilarious story to tell 🙂