Easy Come, Easy Go

& Just like that, I am poor. Ha ha. I received a call this morning that they were going to send a bill to collections from Verizion. Verizon had told me when I switched I had until 12/31/2019 to pay off the rest of my 300 something bill. I had purchased a new phone and added it to the bill. Been there customer for years. Talking I was 16. I’m 32 now. Half my life! Anyway the bill was always 116 dollars. We switched to Google Fi 2 months ago because for the same plan, Nick, Kat and I could all have service for $65 a month. Seemed like a no brainer. I offered to pay off my outstanding bill right then and there but they said I could make payments so I said why not? Then this call. Blah.

I did have a talk with the administrator yesterday while dropping off a package. They are giving me a 2% raise increase. I didn’t even ask for it or nuthin’. I figured I only started this position in October, so I would wait and see if I received an annual review before asking for anything.

I had a cigarette just before 10AM, and I had planned to sit myself down and get this big stack of scanning & uploading done starting at 10. But then Brandon wanted me to call and set him up interviews, the admissions director needed helping getting people moved around, nursing was short staffed and before you know it BOOM! It’s 2:30. I need another day like independence day. Just quiet. Get things done.

This stack is daunting. I still have my caring partners to do and quarterly statements to get signed. I only popped on here to read a little while I ate my lunch.

Here I go!

Log in to write a note
July 18, 2019

Did you know that today is the 50th anniversary for “I am an Oscar wiener ” commercial?

https://www.amazon.com/Heinz-Beans-Tomato-Sauce-13-7-Ounce/dp/B001FA1L9I

July 18, 2019

@jaythesmartone Oh man! It should have been yesterday for hot dog day! ha ha.

July 18, 2019

I used to work in a nursing home as an activity director in my early 20s…it was my favorite job, but the work was never done, I remember. Yay for a raise though!

July 18, 2019

@thecriticsdarling Well, the worst part about that is staying late and being salary … It’s worth it if you get paid the overtime. (Sometimes.)

July 18, 2019

@thelastdonut yeah I was salaried at that job and didn’t have the union protecting me because I was in management.