Summer is Ending, Do You Recall?

The bake sale was a hit. We made $472 buckaroos! I was not aware that I was going to be the only one running it … save for a few minutes when Peggy was by the desk. Very fun, very profitable, but very, very time consuming. Trying to schedule rides while people come up and throw money at me asking questions got frustrating. So it was great but I’m glad it’s over.

This morning I got on the scale and I have lost 76 pounds since April 16th … I am under the weight requirement for riding the zipline in VegasĀ  and it’s not even October yet. I am gonna ride the fudge outta that bad boy.

I bought Anthony (Kat’s “bio dad”) some glasses. Without telling Nick. I think I need to stop talking to him so much cause I forgot how easy it is to get sucked up into his silver tongue. He makes you feel like you are the most important, most wonderful person on Earth. He uses all the right words, presses the right buttons until you are putty. Then the next thing you know he’s fucking some whore in a crack dungeon high as a kite talking about he doesn’t remember your name.

I find myself checking my phone, wanting him to have messaged. Then I feel gross because I am married and in no way want to be with him and I should not be getting “excited” by another guy and I have no one to talk to about this so I am just ventingĀ  and I am not even hungry but I am going to eat this pickle omg I suuuuuuuuuuuck.

Tomorrow is Kat’s last day working here. Summer is no more after this weekend.

I do have work I should be focusing on but I can’t focus! My brain is fried from work and messed up from emotions and man that was a good pickle.

I cant focus on this entry either. I am all over the damn place.

Im going to walmart with Gigi after work.

I just …

I don’t know.

Log in to write a note
August 29, 2019

I thought it was a gold tongue?Ā  I admire people who treat you like you are a queen….There should be more people like that in this world.

August 29, 2019

@jaythesmartone I’ve never heard of a golden tongue but I’ve heard of a golden voice!