Eleven Years

Ya know, I wasn’t even sure OD was still alive. Imagine my surprise to discover my diary still here. Sadly, downloading the diary and notes is no longer a thing easily done, so I’ve been copying and pasting into a document file to preserve my stories, memories and the notes. Back in the day, OD was a terrific community, and maybe it still is. I don’t know. It’s been eleven years since my last entry here.

How will I use it? Will I use it? Am I willing to pay? I had pay-to-play OD way back when, so maybe I’ll fork over for a year to see if I drop in and get back into the swing of writing regularly. I don’t know. There was a time when writing was a necessary thing, then life got in the way. Life will do that. Then Covid got in the way of life, and I lost all motivation to do anything beyond go to work, come home and become a couch potato.

On the plus side of rediscovering this diary, I have found poems and stories that I had completely forgotten about, and which I enjoyed rereading. They’re not bad.

On the downside, will I be inspired to drop in as I used to? Will I rediscover old friends, or have they all moved on? Have they changed names, left OD, died? Who knows. There was a time that my OD friends were a source of emotional and mental support and were dear. How easily that all changes.

Anyway, The Watcher still watches. Am I watching anything interesting? Who knows?

Be well, be safe, try to stay as sane as possible.

 

Log in to write a note
January 25, 2022

I was here years and years ago and came back. I opted to pay and have not regretted that decision one bit. Most of my old friends here have moved on. But a few have become beloved real life friends/chosen family. I also have made quite a few new friends that are engaged and invested and vice/versa. I hope you will stick around!

January 31, 2022

I was able to get the lifetime subscription I had years ago. I do hope you stick around! I’ll be reading!