Better Things

Covid cancellations.  Hopeful reschedules.  Better days.  Hope.

Also, I named this entry to make sure you are all watching that show. Better Things.

Friend/Neighbor Jean asked me last January when I was next able to visit our beautiful property in the Texas Hill Country past Kerrville.  When I told her it was not until May, she was doubtful (because we try to go more often than that).  She was in my house at that moment, so I pulled out my paper calendar, (which stills tracks Hubby’s and my life), and I showed her how every weekend up until that one in May was booked with things.  Events that we have all had to cancel, one-by-one.

Even the trip in June, which would have been an amazing trip with our daugher’s family and her in-laws and all the grandkids to travel Germany and Amsterdam and also atend 2 EURO CUP soccer games!

Good news, though.  I had my Taxol treatment today.  Only one more to go.  I am still making vacation plans!

 

Log in to write a note