OMG… this cold is kicking my arse…

This one is the Rankin Family’s Fare Thee Well Love. I really love this song. It is beautiful, and again, very Canadian.

The second just makes me want to dance around like a damn fool. 🙂 I love fiddling. 🙂 I used to play the violin/viola but I ragequit bc to me, I sounded like utter crap. I instead focused on my voice. Much better lol… I’m a first soprano — the highest. My shining moment is songs like “Silent Night” or any featuring a high pitched vocal range. Incidentally that’s how I taught my deaf nephew how to talk normally, and he does! I just have a voice that he could hear. He didn’t learn sign language or anything.

And, so, this cold is proving to be a royal pain in the arse. Ugh.

I will update y’all later seeing as I am stuck in my room for another day.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
January 17, 2024

I’m sorry you’re still sick, Sammy. Sending you healing thoughts. I would love to visit your area of Canada someday. We are discussing a New England trip in the fall and we might get up to Toronto during the trip, so we’d see the opposite side of Canada as we’ve been several times to British Columbia. I hope you feel a little better every day!

January 17, 2024

If you come to Toronto, you should totally check out my town Newmarket, it has the small town vibe with a bit of the city too. You should check out a Blue Jays game if you aren’t a little late. 🙂 Now, you know I’m a Yankees fan, but any trip to Toronto warrants that, or the CN Tower. 😀

January 17, 2024

This cold is kicking everyone’s ass.

That’s awesome about your nephew!

January 18, 2024

@ostara I know man.. seriously! Yeah, Mat learned how to talk without that mumbling that deaf people usually have? I’m so proud of him. 🙂