Survey via Cass! (long)

Thank you Cass @ghostdancer!!

Are you the sort of person who can nap or sleep anywhere, anytime?
I used to be able to do that. I once slept on the subway… missed my stop (Wellesley) and went to Union and back LOL. Here is the subway map, you can see the stops? (Click)

Do you feel like you have unfinished business with anyone?
No. Not now. 🙂

Have you ever been to the Statue of Liberty?
On Google Maps, CSI NY, and quite possibly other places… but in person? No.

What are some of your favorite sitcoms?
I like Mork & Mindy, Taxi, Frasier, Cheers, Seinfeld, Friends, Mad About You, um… Beverly Hills 90210, Melrose Place, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Eerie Indiana… lots really…

Do you talk to your Uber/taxi driver?
If they talk to me, I will respond but usually I keep to myself.

Have you ever taken an Uber pool? Did you talk to the other passengers?
No.

How cold does it get in winter where you live?
FUCKING COLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Do you like to layer when you dress up?
Sometimes but usually no. I get too hot in layers..

Will you ever call it X, or will you always call it Twitter?
I don’t use it, never plan to, and don’t care what it’s called. I USED to be on it. But it has become a cesspool.

Are you a fast walker?
That’s what they all tell me. Heh.

Have you ever skated on a frozen lake? Would you want to?
I attempted yes, but I hate skating with a passion.

Were you susceptible to peer pressure as a teenager?
I don’t think so.  I was one of the “out” crowd, had my own little group of friends & there wasn’t any peer pressure involved there.

Who did you last go to the cinema with?
I haven’t been to the movie theatre since the pandemic.

Do you have any cheese in your fridge right now?
Seeing as I don’t cook, or haven’t bought any cheese, idk?

Do you wear earrings every day?
No because I can only wear clip-ons and they hurt after awhile.

What colour was the last couch you sat on?
An off white…

Do you think your house is too small, too big or just right?
I think it’s a little on the big side but for 22 residents plus staff that are semi living here too… it’s nice!

Would you rather eat mashed potatoes or hash browns?
Are you kidding?? Hash browns, mashed, baked, broiled, fried, if it’s a spud, I’ll eat it anywhich way.. even boiled!

What website do you spend the most time on?
OD, Google, MSN Hotmail, Dreamwith, my site (plug) if you like mine please consider making your own thru this link?

Have you ever had a Tamagotchi?
Yes, her name was Robyn. She died though. 🙁

Who was the last person you avoided?
I can’t remember avoiding anyone but then I don’t get out much any more either.

Do you give a wishlist to your friends and family for Chreistmas and/or birthdays?
Nope. They usually get me something on their own…

What pet names do you use for your friends?
For Colleen: Bees, Beesnoosh (which Bees is short for and don’t ask why… it’s just a silly lil thing that I made up.) Colly-Bird, Bird, Beed (again don’t ask lol), Sushkitten, Sush, (all pronounced sush not soosh as in sushi), Kitten, Kit,

For Julianne: Julz, Julie-Julz, Julie.. I will think up more 😀

What decade do you think has been the best for movies?
Defo the 80’s. SEVEN WORDS: THE BREAKFAST CLUB & FERRIS BUELLERS DAY OFF!! 🙂 Otherwise maybe the 20’s-30’s-40’s? Quite possibly the 50’s and 60’s too. Nothing really good came out of the 70’s except for a few.

Think about the last book you read. Was it fiction or non-fiction?
Non. I am reading Spare by Prince Harry. It is a slow read, and very emotional.

Were you better at maths or English in school?
English, hands down. Math was a nightmare. What nobody knew was that I’m dyscalculate — they hadn’t even figured out about dyslexia when I was in school, let alone dyscalcula. <– SAME!!

Would you know the coordinates of your city?
 44.05°N, 79.46°W

Have you ever sent a postcard while on vacation? Where from?
Never went on vacation but sent a friend in Oakville a card from Wasaga Beach?

Do you look up when helicopters or planes fly overhead?
And yes, being the busybody I am (joke!) , I wonder all the time where they are going to, where the people in it are from, why, how, where, I am an inquisitive lil dormouse!

What do you do when you’re bored?
I sim, read, blog, sleep, talk to Bees and Julz.

Do you know anyone who has a hearing deficit?
Gabby has hearing aids that she refuses to wear… drives Mom up the bend! She’s (Gabby) is always saying “What???”

What is the average number of customers that stop by where you work?
I don’t work, but I once commanded a slew of children at a daycare when I was a teenager…

When you are having a bath, do you have the water low, medium, or high?
Liz usually has it nice and in the middle. 🙂 Of course I take (USUALLY) cold showers/baths year round. 😛

Do you know exactly what a physician is?  Would you ever want to be one?
Yes, I do. And, Dr. Manzone has it down pat. 🙂 I’ll leave it to the professionals.. tyvm.

Does your phone have a stopwatch? How often do you use it, and what for?
The land line no. My cell, I believe so… and I don’t use it. 🙂

What is your surname? If you could change it, what would you want it to be?
My surname is my birth mom’s. Hunter, and I want to save enough up to legally change it to my dad’s (Westner)

Do you know anyone who pronounces ‘ketchup’ with ‘catsup’?
I think it’s ketch-up. Not cat-sup (LOL)

Speaking of cats, what are your favorite colours for a cat?
I like Siamese cats. And torties. 🙂 Combined, they are gorgeous! Look!!

What are you methods to remind yourself of something important?
Put in my iPad notes or put in Samsung Notes…

What are your opinions on fake sugar? Do you use it? Why or why not?
I use Splenda and Stevia. Bc a) I’m a diabetic and b) I have no other answers besides the obv.

Would you ever want to study sociology? Why or why not?
I guess. I like to study a bit of everything?

If you had to have a porch for your house, what color would it be?
Wood.

What makes a person physically beautiful to you?
Two words: Leonardo DiCaprio.

Would you rather have a hospital become a church, or vice versa?
A church become a hospital.

Would you miss winter if it never came back? Why or why not?
Mm… sometimes yeah, others no… I’m weird like that heh.

Do you notice a pattern with people who were born as the middle child?
I don’t know enough middle children to say. I’m the oldest in my mother’s brood and youngest in Dad’s…

Did you ever play around a hydrant when you were younger?
I think so…

Does bad weather ruin your day? Why or why not?
It’s snowing out, there is going to be more tomorrow… so… idk?

What is one thing stopping you from becoming a veterinarian?
School. And dealing with euthanasia. Can’t. Nope.

When you read ‘bass’ just now, was it read like the fish or the instrument?
The instrument..

If you wear them, what is the average length of skirts you wear?
Knee high, or slightly above! I know I’m a minx… lol

Do you spell it like ‘cheque’ or ‘check’? Also, do you even use them?
I guess it doesn’t matter, and nope.

If you had to live your life carrying a shield, what would its design be?
This is a strange question. Probably my clan heraldry.

What states have you been to in the past year?
None

Have you ever sleepwalked?
All the time! And I sleeptalk too!!

What year wa9 your house built?
Sometime in the 19th century.

Do you feel like you have more in common with men or with women?
Both really, like men and women all have their quirks.

What’s your favorite superhero movie?
Batman, Superman, Green Lantern, Venom,

Do you want children?
Sure but do you think I should?

Do you have any credit card debt?
A little. Not much though. 🙂

Have you ever been really late for work because you slept past your alarm?
See the school thing… the subway thing I mean.

Are you good at reading people?
Yes. Very much so.

Who do you go to for relationship advice?
Don’t really need relationship advice.

What was your favorite way to spend a summer day as a kidortunate?
Probably swimming in Wasaga Beach, ofr reading, or just swinging on a swingset.

What’s the longest you’ve worked without a day off?
Don’t remember.

Have you ever been scammed?
Yes. Unfortunately.

Do you know anyone who works in the tech industry in Silicon Valley?
Nthope

Do you wear eyeliner?
I used to.

Died you ever take a personal finance class in school?
Noipe. Not good with numbers remember??

How’s your mental health?  Are you feeling well??
I’m coping. Rosie told me a little something disturbing that Dougie is doing… 🙁

Did you have a Xanga page back in the pre-Myspace days?
Eminemsgirl. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

Around what year did you start using the internet, anyway?
1997

Do you have any uncommon interests or hobbies?
I like learning about different cultures and the way they do their funerals or rites or whatevs.

What’s something that would make you incredibly happy right now?
Getting Timmy’s tonight

What did you do for your 18th birthday?
I can’t remember.

What temperature do you keep your thermostat set at in the winter?
Dave said no touching the thermostat.

Have you ever been to the Caribbean?
No.

Have you ever fostered an animal?
No.

What did you have for breakfast this morning?
Oatmeal.

What’s your favorite form of exercise?
Walking. :3

Have you ever drank so much that you passed out?
Yes. 2 beers, 7 B-52s, and two Killer Kool-Aids later…? BOOM. Out like a light. 

Click here for your daily cuteness!!!!

 

Log in to write a note