CHRISTMAS TIME

Where to begin. Good or bad?

I had a date Saturday night at one of NJ’s best seafood restaurants, Diomede in Little Silver NJ. Under joint ownership the restaurant and a fish market abut and flourish under single ownership. It has the operations and staffing from the family that owns both. The Chef is classically trained  and the market makes sure he has the freshest of food to prepare.

Before dinner we viewed a movie, Jamani based on a Childrens game by Children’s Writers. From the movie to the dinner and then a trip to my place everything flowed smoothly. The final leg involved Sunday breakfast.

This was good.

Sunday evening I went to my son Tom,s house for a Christmas gathering of about fifteen people. Dinner was Turkey and Ham with side dishes and followed later by coffee. It was low key and just very Holiday evoking. The weather outside had spurts of snow and sleet and I was happy I was indoors. I left about 11:30 pm  for a 45 minute drive home and neither weather  nor made the drive stressful.

This also was good.

When I arrived I started nibbling on the various snacks. There were Baby Pizzas and Pigs staying hot in Blankets as well as copious amounts of Shrimp dressed in Holiday colors of red. Cheeses mixed varieties on the serving dishes. My particular favorites were Baby Carrots with a dipping sauce. I was eating one when much to my dismay I heard a crack……I had broken a tooth under my gum, a front tooth.

This was bad, not good, especially as my Dentist had closed her Office until Friday of this week.

D4finately not good.

 

Up to this point no pain so I will keep from panicking.

Christmas day will come in next entry.

This also is good.

Log in to write a note
December 26, 2017

Oh we are a fine pair. He glued mine back in, and I will have it fixed after the first of the year.