DATE IS NOW SET

I will be moving on January 20, 2018.  I received a call late evening Monday letting me know that the final Inspection has been passed and all systems are go. The last unresolved issue to to determine if FIOS service is allowed or if I might have to switch to Comcast. Not a biggie and I will know soon.

Yesterday I engaged the en I moved here andMoving Company. They are the same ones who moved me into this place  and I was 100 % satisfied with them at that time. I strongly feel that the best recommendation is my own personal experience. The Mover remembered the previous move leading me to believe I had over tipped the crew.

I want to get the key for the new place in order to get measurements for shades, curtains and blinds. Mandy has volunteered to handle this chore. My oldest boy, Tom, told me he will take Friday  and Saturday off to help me move.  I also  called a Carpet  Cleaning Company to clean  in the old apartment and also have my cleaning  crew going to come in and clean the rooms and the Oven and Fridge.

I expect about 4 weeks of panic followed by several years of peace.

I down sized when I moved here and getting ready should not be too much of a chore.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2017

You are not the only journal that I read that is on the move. You both have my heart. Weeks of panic indeed! I do not envy you. Wishing you great success.

December 22, 2017

Good thoughts to you on your move and getting all things in place!! Enjoy the Holidays, too, ok? 🙂