COUNTING DOWN

Tuesday evening I was at my Grand Kids for a visit and was surprised by an offer from my S.I.L. January 6, a Saturday I am taking my youngest Grand Daughter to a Broadway Play. It is an afternoon Matinee with a two PM. start.  They came from Outside, a story of 911 and the immediate aftermath when all aircraft in the skys were directed to land at the nearest facility. Fighter Jets had been scrambled to enforce the directive as no one knew for sure if the attacks had ended. Newfoundland welcomed more than their share of flights.

My S.I.L Joe and his wife  Wendy volunteered to drive us over to NYC (this is a Biggie ) and either have Brunch before or Dinner after the show.  They will amuse themselves shopping and work to make this a Retail  source of joy to the NY Merchants. This is not a usurpation but an enhancement of mine and Katie’s day.  Traffic at this time of year is a very real factor in plans to visit Manhattan and  discourages the faint of heart.

I have always expressed desire to take a position teaching aggressive driving to NYC Taxi cab drivers as they seem a timid lot.

Log in to write a note
December 28, 2017

I guess I don’t understand about the attacks. Who was attacking and what? Airplanes being attacked? I feel stupid, but, I don’t understand. I hope ya’ll enjoy the play!!

*tx
December 28, 2017

NYC Taxi cab drivers a timid lot? Really? I don’t think they’d be interested. LOL!

December 28, 2017

find me a timid cab driver….I dare ya!

hope you enjoy the show. I love live performances.

December 29, 2017

All Airplanes in the air at the time of the 911 World Trade Center and Pentagon attacks were ordered to land immediately at nearest airport as we had no way of telling if more attacks were planned. Hijackers had taken control of at least 3 planes and no one knew if this was a final count.