TIMES SQUARE CUSTOM

Today the temperature has fluctuated between 12 to 21 degrees. Now as the daylight  darkens the temperature will sink into the low teens. The AA meeting I like on Friday nights is in an old and historic Church and   the parking area is in the Cemetery. It is about a quarter mile away from the Meeting room we use.   It is a very cold walk because of the winds  that sweep across the field. I hope the residents are peaceful tonight and do not kick of their covers. I do not fancy falling into any cold hole in the ground tonight.

It looks as if my group will be away tonight as Doris has a date and Diane is having second thoughts about driving up here from Aberdeen Md. due the expectation of snow tomorrow.

Every year I watch the people gather in the  Times Square streets to view the Ball drop for New Years. I consider anyone who will be there  for hours on end with out restroom facilities or food and restricted to a small area to stand to be  OUT OF THEIR BLOOMING MINDS. !!!!!!

I  have no plans for tomorrow because of the promised snow and will  just improvise.

Log in to write a note
December 29, 2017

Hahaha! I also can not imagine how insane you would have to be to willingly be in Times Square on New Years Eve. It sounds absolutely horrible.

December 30, 2017

I’ll be celebrating New Years Eve with my sweet cat Lucky. Now that sounds nice! Best wishes for a great New Year to you!

December 31, 2017

It makes great sense to me as long as you don,t do it in Times Square. A Happy New Year to you both

*tx
January 1, 2018

I watch that crowd watch the ball fall each year as well. I can’t for the life of me figure out how those people can bring children out in that. It’s also downright inhuman to not furnish portable toilets and at least let folks bring their own foldable chairs with them.

January 1, 2018

Always remember, when you look at those insane crowds in Times Square, that there is not a real New Yorker among them.