DEEP FREEZE

Last night I had to watch a large group of individuals who had just recently  escaped from the supervision of Nurse Rachett. They were congregated at the Ground Zero  in order to be able to impress future Generations with how strong and resilient they were and able to withstand extreme weather conditions. I would not be surprised if there was some minor urges to impress young females. These females would be some piece of work if they were impressed by stupidity  but that is another story.

NYC outdid itself in planning to protect the Public from Security concerns.Before you were able to enter the security zone people were wanded, bags were searched, no folding chairs or Alcoholic Beverages were allowed to taken into the restricted plots and there were no facilities for sanitation. People had to be able to hold it for 12 hours. My prostate  laughed at me even thinking about trying to await the ball.

Mandy and I went out for an early dinner on New Years Eve with Joe and Martha my AA Sponsor and his wife. The restaurant was a very good Italian place and the dinner was 4 courses with each course served family style. We made it back to my apartment Mandy and I did  about 9 pm and spent about an hour watching the show from Times Square. Too cold and too insane for me.

Mandy left about 11 am to return home and to get ready. I passed on going to her dinner and spent the day watching Football; the Bad News Bears and finishing up with a League of their own.

My   New Years resolution  was to finish all the packing for my move. I spent today breaking the resolution.

 

Log in to write a note
*tx
January 1, 2018

Ah well its usually more fun breaking resolutions anyway.

January 1, 2018

You sound like we feel.

January 2, 2018

Glad that you did not freeze this past week!

January 5, 2018

Resolutions are for breaking.