Vulva Drying Survey.

This is an open question for any ladies that frequent a gym and actually shower at the gym, or any lady that has some vulva drying anecdote to share.

Somehow, Cliff and I got on the topic of ball-drying. I’m rather comfortable in a locker room, so I don’t bother shielding my genitals from other people’s eyes. I don’t always, but sometimes I prop one of my feet on the bench to open up my thighs, so that I may dry my balls easier. Not always. But sometimes.

As we’re not female, and we’ve never spent much time in a lady’s locker room, we were wondering what goes on in a lady’s locker room. I’ve already heard the stories of old ladies with saggy tits, it’s the typical reply when I talk about old guys with low-hanging grey balls. So. What do ladies do to dry their vulva? Are there any unabashed foot-on-bench vulva dryers?

Cliff joked that maybe chicks take their towel like floss and floss their vulva back and forth. Amused, I thought of Johnson and Johnson Genital Floss. I had to explain to Cliff that Johnson and Johnson Genital Floss actually doesn’t exist, but was just something I came up with in my head and wrote about. By Johnson and Johnson.

If a lady shaves, obviously it wouldn’t take much effort to dry her vulva. Ball-drying time takes much less time when I shave. But with a little forest, not even a giant forest, it has to require some dedicated drying strategeries! I know my audience – somebody has to have something to share on the topic, even if it’s that this is something you’ve never considered before.

Log in to write a note

Well, when I logged in, this was on the main page, so I couldn’t help but see this entry… When I dry I simply run the towel up my frontal crack. I also like to sit either on a towel, or on my bed, to dry out for a few minutes before I get dressed. But it’s not that difficult to dry off.

October 1, 2006

Timmy, this is honestly one of the cutest questions Ive seen in ages!! I don’t gym, so I couldn’t tell you. But at home, pretty much just stick the towel down there and dry it off. It’s not complicated.

hahaha. I usually just pat down there a few good times and put on my bra or shirt first to give it an extra minute to finish drying.

October 1, 2006

I’m way too private a person to dry my parts in front of so many people, so I am mostly dried off before I even step out of the shower at the gym, discretely wrapped in a towel. Now, at home is a different story. There, I DO prop one foot up on the side of the tub for better access to my girlie parts. Hope this information helps.

I’ve never actually given this much thought, but now you mention it… I let it air-dry. ~

October 1, 2006

I always would just walk around in the towel until everything was mostly dried off and then just get dressed. Most girls did it that way, never saw anybody “floss” lol.

the majority of women dry off in the shower which includes just wiping down the buttcrack and the whole frontal region. others will keep their towel on until it air dries. most women arent sitting when they are in the locker room. we know what other nasty whores have sat their sweaty unwashed asses on those benches. we tend to stand and dry our hair or put on makeup.

October 1, 2006

What a great title. In all my years, I have never seen a woman floss dry her vulva. That actually sounds painful.

October 1, 2006

Uh. I dry it. that’s all i’m sayin’.

October 1, 2006

i’m like you–i don’t feel the need to hid myself in the locker room, so i pretty much just prop my foot on the bench and dry… i’ve seen other girls though… they carefully hold the towel across their breasts so as to avoid showing any of those bits, and then sort of, half-squat a little, and just pat a bit between the thighs. The way they do it, i’m sure it *must* still be wet down there whenthey put their underwear on…

October 1, 2006

I don’t shower in locker rooms as a rule….but at home, I walk around in my b-day suit for a bit to dry it all off…..works everytime. And it’s fun…what can I say.

ryn–i have seen your package…you can not possibly wear BOYundies..that meat and tater dinner needs MANundies!

October 1, 2006

I just pat dry with my towel post shower which works pretty well because I don’t have much hair down there. Before I started trimming and shaving, I used to dry a little more actively – patting and a little rubbing too.

ryn Exactly. I don’t wear my skivvies unless I’m (1) in danger of rendering myself barren because of the temperature, or (b) hosting a very unwelcome visitor. ~

Such an inquisitive young man you are! I don’t do the gym shower thing, so I guess that’s why I’ve never even thought about it much. Just a quick swipe with a towel does the job. -Taran

October 1, 2006

Great survey, lol. I don’t gym, but I have been in several situations that required locker room type showering (camping, etc). I tend to dry down before I get out of the shower. The actual vulva drying part usually involves either leg propping or a little squat and some quick vigorous rubbing.

October 1, 2006

well, i don’t gym either, but sometimes i’ll air-dry.. and sometimes i towel dry. it just depends on whether or not i think about it. and usually, when i air-dry, since it’s just me and hubby up when i do this, i’ll sit with my legs open.. air seems to circulate better that way. =P

October 1, 2006

I always let mine air dry. In case I would have to shower in public I would just keep my towel on until it was dry.

I didn’t know I was supposed to dry it? It usually air dry’s while I go about drying the rest of my body… and I suppose it gets someone dried when I wipe my inner thighs dry…. Rose

Oh Hon… At home i actually have a bidet with a blow drying effect. Of course, this is an expensive option.

Patting with a towel does the job. Men’s parts are a bit more trick when it comes to “drying” I suppose. 😉 RYN: Thanks for the information. I intend to look into it, but honestly am not sure where my “working out” habits are going to end up. We’ll see what happens. My goal is to swim for 40 minutes four days this week. I think I can handle that. Hopefully without drowning.

October 1, 2006

You are too funny. I’m an air-dryer myself, but when I was a kid, all the crap they told you in Seventeen and YM magazines was all about blowing your crotch with a hairdryer in order to prevent yeast infections. I won’t deny that I tried it a few times, but it wasn’t worth spending the extra time in the bathroom. Usually I just jump out of the shower and let the bathrobe take care of the rest for me. I think in that respect, it’s nice being a gal, because we don’t really have to worry about it much. Hi, Cliff!

Don’t go to the gym but at home, I put each leg up on the tub to dry down to the ankle and while I’ve got a leg up I take care of the middle.

October 1, 2006

This valuable research could have tremendous ramifications for vulvas and whatnot… I’ll ask my ladyfriend next time I see her.

I take a couple swipes with the towel. Hey. It’s gotta happen, man. I once took a blow dryer to the naughty bits… that was at home though. It felt pretty great afterwards.

October 1, 2006

a little patting to the front is sufficient, the underneath and interior dry enough by themselves, because after all the vulva is never really DRY nor should it be

October 1, 2006

After I shower at I walk around naked. It feels much better, haha. Also, if I happen to blowdry my hair that day, I blow the dryer on it on low-cool for a minute. It makes my vag happy :] When I went camping I would dry/dress myself inside the stall.

October 2, 2006

I just let it dry naturally 🙂 I wrap myself in a big towelling robe and dry off that way.

October 2, 2006

Well, I generally just pat myself with a towel and I’m good to go. That’s only if I’m immediately getting dressed, though. Usually I hang out in my bathrobe for awhile after showering, so that gives my special bits plenty of time to air-dry. This is all at home, though. I don’t go to gyms.

Hmm… no genital floss. But I was in the showers at the gym a few weeks ago, and a ‘woman’ starts undressing and towelling off. Complete with ball bag and penis, and big silicone breasts. Yup… undergoing surgery… That was awkward.

I haven’t seen any drying going on, but once saw a lady actually put her leg up on the shower wall about shoulder high and go to town on the cooch. My daughter looked at me and the look in her eyes was priceless.