Nothing much

Life just rolls on. Youngest Daughter is still fighting her way in the world, trying to find her path. She knows the safety net is here. I should go into the city one of these weekends and take her out to dinner or something. Other children are doing well, grandbabies are growing like weeds and cracking me up. The youngest of the young group is now almost 2 (2 more months) and the oldest of that group will be 4 two days after the youngest one’s b’day. The two in the middle are 2 and a half and 3. They’re all hilariously entertaining. The older ones are now 10 and almost 10.

I haven’t felt inspired to do ANYTHING creative in a long time. I don’t know if it’s the scorching humidity and near-hell temperatures, or what. But there it is. Right now, life is work, home and precious little else. But that’s okay for now. Maybe it’s the state I need to be in right now. I signed a contract with my employer for another two years, so I’ll be there until June 2014, which is not a bad thing. It’s staying busy, we have a second therapist again, which is good. She graduated in March and began working with us immediately. She’s a wonderful young woman, about 26, has a degree in Kinesiology and is generally delightful to have around. Between the two of us, we cover the gamut of new grad with new info and skills, and a therapist with 21 years of experience. We learn from each other. It’s good.

Nothing really new going on. Just daily routine. I have two kittens now–calico sisters from the same litter.  I named them Esme and Gytha. Esme is the dark calico and Gytha is dilute. They’re psychotic, but they’re A: calico, and B: kittens. They amuse me.

That’s about it for the nonce. I’ll be back sometime.

Log in to write a note
August 9, 2012

it is so good to have you over this morning for coffee and a hug! i am glad to see you making the rounds. i am a lot the same as you with a schedule. i do some work, i eat, i sleep and i don’t have the desire to write. mine is only my diary though. yours is different, i know. lol

August 9, 2012

I wish you were back more often. I am using theta waves brain sync and am changing lots and lots love and all my hugs to you

August 9, 2012

Dear diary friend, you are fortunate to have a good job and a nice loving family. Willy of

gel
August 9, 2012

So nice to see you here again. I understand about the lack of oomph. This summer has really worn me down. Your kitties sound adorable.

Glad to see you, here. Maybe it is the heat. I thought perhaps I was going through an age phase. What ever it may be I look forward to a collective burst of creative energy overtaking us all, soon. 🙂 Hugs.

August 10, 2012

Sounds copacetic. 🙂 And full, what with grandbaby entertainment, good massage teamwork, and psychotic calico kittens. 😀 Sounds like YD has good fighting spirit.

Mns
September 18, 2012

Life does go on, doesn’t it? And we are still parents, no matter how old the kids become. Would love to see up to date pics of the grandbabies! 🙂