Critter Time

Had lunch and hung out with Critter and K today. It was fun. we did some running around after lunch and then went to get D & B from school since we ran a little late with the errands.

K is sooo cute! She’s starting to talk more and more and she just rambles on about random things. For example she randomly starts listing things she loves (I love Mommy, I love Daddy, I love Meemaw). Apparently she throws me into the list sometimes too (I love ToyMan) and it really annoys the piss out of her father. I swear I had nothing to do with it, she started saying it on her own. I think he yelled at Critter at least once about it, like it’s her fault or something.

We were on one of the errands when K say a bus and she pointed and said "koolbuth" (school bus). She’s even clear enough for me to understand her and I don’t spend more than a few hours a week with her at most. And…

She went pee-pee in the potty again today! We were at DFCS so Critter could turn in some paperwork and K started tugging on her and said "go pee-pee", so Criter asked her if she wanted to go pee-pee in the potty and she said yes. It took a little bit once Critter got her situated on the seat, and she thought it was going to be another false alarm (she occasionally says she needs to go but just sits there for a few minutes without doing anything and then wipes herself and gets up) but she finally went. Yay! I gave her a hug and called her a big girl and she just laughed.

Three-year-olds are cool.

Log in to write a note
August 8, 2008

Dang, you sound like a proud daddy there. 😉 When will that girl EVER get a clue!

Good for you!! the praise really helps, it makes them realize that they accomplished something big. Her Daddy needs to crawl back under his rock, she’s a baby for crap’s sake. Sometimes April lists all the people she loves and forgets to put me on the list! but I don’t get bent out of shape over it. I’ve given some thought about yours and my delima about him being toxic waste: Chad works inindustrial maintenance………… AND he’s a boss. I bet he could dummy us up a form! But that’s gonna cost you two beers one for me and one for Chad.

August 9, 2008

awww, that is so sweet! you sounds like a great guy, what is Critters problem! You would be a great step dad 🙂

ryn: It sucks because there is NO DOUBT she had a boyfriend because she immediately moved in with him when she moved out of the house she and John were living in.

ryn: Children not only need a Daddy they need a good Daddy. For little girls especially, that is the first relationship with a man they ever have and it sets the tone for their whole lives. K NEEDS a relationship with you. She needs to know that you love her and that you are proud of her and that you care about what’s going on in her little life.