Dead chics and build-up

Anna Nicole Smith died today in Florida and the media, even Bill O’Reilly and Anderson Cooper, are going nuts over it. Why? She was blonde, had big boobs, posed nude and married a rich dude ten minutes before he died. Big deal. I mean, yeah, with a few exceptions it’s a tragedy when anyone dies, but damn. Isn’t something else happening worth spending the airtime on?

I’m sick, as I mentioned before, but now I’m sicker. My antibiotics have given me the trots, so I have to stop taking them and just suffer through whatever it is I’ve got. I guess it’s a good thing I didn’t go to Dirty Girl’s house last night.

I missed work today, and I’ll miss tomorrow too. DG came by the apartment though and gave me some flowers and a get well card. She was thanked rather enthusiastically. At least as well as I could, anyway.

Gotta go now. Getting tired again and I have to make yet another trip to the loo. I’ll answer my notes tomorrow. Well, there’s one that doesn’t deserve to wait, and she knows who she is.

At least forty-five minutes, I want to make sure everyone has a good time. I’d offer to show you but DG might get upset.

That’s all I’ve got to say about that.

Log in to write a note

hope you feel better..

Oh they run her in the ground, sorry she passed, but she was a money grabbing &^%&^% Is this really huge news when so many other things are more news worthy? Feel better soon! Try some Amodium AD. Hugs

February 8, 2007

*shrugs* they make a big deal when anyone famous dies before their time. I think it’s sad and still newsworthy, even if she was “undesireable” in some people’s minds. But then, I can only go by how Australian media are reacting – it could be far worse in the US.

February 9, 2007

I felt sorry for Anna Nichole. If you know her background, it’s not surprising at all the way she acted. I don’t think she was a spiteful horrible person but just misguided. She was an imperfect human being just like the rest of us, only in the public eye.