Finally got my reading done

Yeah, that was the big accomplishment this week. I also got my test taken, now I just have to wait for someone else to do their discussion post so I can get my second response in.

Work is a nightmare. When I got clocked in I was sent straight to produce because the district manager was here and it was a wreck. Just to be clear it would have still been a wreck if the DM hadn’t been here but they wouldn’t have cared as much. Spent almost two hours over there, and I’m thinking maybe I’m not the one that needs to be in therapy, there are a lot of angry people in this store. My break was on time but my lunch is almost an hour early because we are covered over in cashiers today. Of course now I’ll have a three-hour stretch without a break thrown in there somewhere. I’d volunteer to go home but they don’t do that anymore, they send you to another part of the store to scrub baseboards with a toothbrush or something equally stupid and mind numbing.

GOt a call from my insurance company yesterday and it’s official: my homeowner’s insurance has been cancelled because my house is a little ugly. They wanted me to replace a roof that wasn’t leaking, clean out the gutters, cut down every tree in the yard that could conceivably fall on the house at some point (all of them), and have the house painted. All in six weeks. I got the roof and gutters done at any rate.

The microwave just dinged and there’s a line so I have to go get my food before someone else does, lol.

Log in to write a note