Rabbit Holes

Wow. I am so not controlling my ADHD right now. And by right now I mean today in general.

I was getting new tires and working on reading for class when I came across an activity in the text I wanted to do but for some reason TELNET isn’t installed OOTB with the Mac OS. I searched for how to install it, and those instructions didn’t work. The text actually refers to using a Windows system, but I didn’t have that laptop with me, then I remembered I can run Windows in a VM on my Mac! Yay!

Except no, apparently the VM install of Windows I thought I had purchased was actually a subscription that had expired. Yay. Of course I renewed it, then had to run an update, then run another one. Then I got distracted and pulled this up to do an entry and noticed a blizzard of spelling errors / wrong homophones in older entries so I was gooing to do an entry apologizing about that and then fixing them and then my car was done. At any rate I miss the days when I could buy something and it stayed bought.

Of course I bounced from distraction to distraction the rest of the day and now here I am, still not done with the reading, drinking caffeine way later than I have any reason to, and trying to psych myself up to go into work tomorrow because even though I’m not physically ill I just don’t want to go and I have to get up in time to be able to drop my laptop off in the break room before I walk back up front to get my first assignment for the day.

I did get new tires for the truck though, super sexy all-terrain tires that will work well for me if I’m ever fit enough to go hiking again because the slightly widened firebreaks the Forestry Service laughingly designates as FS “roads” are very very rough around here and all the good trails are off of them.

Oh, and therapy got cancelled this week because my therapist’s mother died.

And no, there is no over-arching theme to this post because I once again started down a rabbit hole and got lost.

Good night.

Log in to write a note