Follow-up

I did some checking on the ballistics and my sight picture and I was aiming a little high. Subsonic .22LR rounds are supposed to be more accurate since there is no transonic deceleration shock wave to cause them to tumble, and the ammo I’m using is pretty good, but not the best; they’re Remington 38gr lead round nose hollow points with a muzzle velocity of 1050 fps. I’ll get it next time though.

Critter and I are having lunch together today, I think I mentioned that last time, but really don’t want to open another tab and check because I’m just being lazy right now.

I saw a political blogger mentioning the census letter telling us we’d be getting a letter, it seems to be a hot topic. Something like an extra $45 million dollars was spent on sending those stupid letters. It doesn’t sound like a lot, I know, but just imagine if we got rid of all the "extra’ like that from the budget. Imagine how much taxes could be cut by, or (gasp) we could put the savings back into the mythical Social Security Trust Fund that people actually think exists. It isn’t there folks, it’s been spent on pork, Republican and Democrat both.

I’ve got a list of movies on DVD and VHS I’m going to upgrade to BD as they become available, and I’ve also got a long list of movies and TV shows I don’t already own that I want to get as well. I’m going to have to set aside some money for my home entertainment library after I get moved. Maybe $100 a month? That’ll buy eight or ten of my upgrades at a shot. I might see if I can afford $100 a check, which would even out to $200 a month. Then I’d really be able to get cracking on it. I’ll start at the lower price points and work my way up, that way I’ll feel like I’m making good progress.

I know there was something I meant to talk about yesterday that I forgot when I was writing. I remembered it as I was walking back to the bedroom but didn’t feel like coming back to the computer. Now I’ve forgotten what it was again. I hate that.

I’ve misplaced the key to lock the hammer on my rifle. Well, one of them, I’ve got a spare in the truck. I don’t even know what I could have done with it, I took it out of it’s cubby hole to unlock the rifle last night and I thought I put it on top of the fridge since that’s where I was standing, but it isn’t there. Poopy. I hate only having one, because if the hammer is locked and it disappears I’m screwed. Maybe I can find it today while the sun is up. I’ve still got lighting issues in my front room, so it’s kind of hard to see a smallish black tool in the dark.

Log in to write a note