Good (maybe) news (I hope)

OK, all Ember wanted was to talk because she was bored. I’m kind of sorry I missed that because those are usually the funnest conversations we have, but I’m glad it wasn’t an emergency. She told me if it had been an emergency she WOULD have gotten in touch with me somehow, not to worry.

Right after I fell asleep again I got a text message from Dirty Girl. It was about Anna Nicole. Not to worry, my phone still works and there are no holes in my walls, though it was a near thing, let me tell you.

DG found a sitter for Phoebe so we’ll be over at my place all weekend, which means I had to clean things up really really fast. I’m not filthy; things just weren’t “girlfriend clean”, if you take my meaning. She’s up with a friend and former manager in another town doing some sort of outdoor music thing. It’s thirty degrees outside down here, and where they are is another five or six hundred feet up the mountain, so I told them to have fun, I was staying home and warm

Something really really really cool and good just happened to me, I think. I haven’t seen anything in writing yet, but there’s no reason for the person that told me to be screwing with me. Still, I’ve become a bit superstitious about these things so I’m not going to say anything else because I don’t want to frak it up. I should know for sure on Monday.

That’s pretty much it.

Log in to write a note
February 9, 2007

wow anna died that’s news to me ahh the benifits of not having cable or satilight

February 9, 2007

I sure hope the prospective good news follows through! I know what you mean about not wanting to ‘jinx’ it; I do the same thing with tests–if I say I think I did well on it, then I usually find out that I bombed it when I get the results. Go figure. 😛

I had to snicker at what your other diarist wrote ^ EverBurningEmber, lol Have a good weekend!