I hate myself for it but my professor likes it

I just uploaded this week’s assignment, another .docx document of complete rubbish by my standards but my instructor is giving me good marks and good comments on it. I finally found that section of the coursework on the website and so far of everything he’s evaluated I’m sitting at 100%. I’m going to have to put more time into the project this week though, since I have to hand in a finished paper next Sunday. At least I think it has to be finished, hell, the way the course is structured I’m not even sure. One thing I am sure of is this is the weirdest history class I’ve ever taken.

Going in early tomorrow after enjoying (mostly) my weekend off. I never got a call from work so either the Not Me One a) handled it like a champ b) it wasn’t as crazy as the last two weekends or c) she’s burned the place down and I get to deal with angry customers all day tomorrow. I’m really hoping for a or b.

Had a crazy-ass pizza today, and I now realize that at 48 my body reacts to certain foods a lot differently than it did at 28. It was worth it though: a hand-tossed crust, a full pound of cheese, and one hundred slices of pepperoni. That was lunch and dinner, and it’ll be lunch again tomorrow if I don’t get sick looking at it, lol.

Staying at the parent’s place tomorrow night so I’m closer to the new place Tuesday morning. I’m also going to shamelessly borrow their dishwasher to tidy up some glassware. After six or eight months of hand washing it starts to get cloudy on me and I don’t know why.

Log in to write a note