Just gross and other silly things

I just got back from my parents’ place, and ewww!

There were things in the fridge that had expiration dates back in 2006. No wonder they eat out so much, their fridge was a science fair. There was some stuff that was still good, and I kept all of it. I’ll be giving some of it to Ember, but I didn’t want to just throw it away. The pantry was in much better shape. There was some stuff in pouches that expired a few months ago and I threw those out but everything else was OK. I left all the pantry stuff there since I didn’t have anything to put it in. I really thought they’d be taking SOME of that stuff anyway but they didn’t.

I took a load of whites up to wash because my dryer is on the fritz and I have to dry my whites, everything else can air dry. They turned the water off. I’m not sure if they did it on their side of the meter and I could turn it back on or if they had the county come out and do it on its side of the meter. So no laundry got done. And the dirty coffee pot they left in the kitchen sink didn’t get put in the washing machine either. And I had to pee in the back yard.

As soon as “morning” for the day walkers rolls around I’m going to start a load of whites in my washing machine and if I can’t borrow Ember’s dryer I can always use the laundromat in town. I have to go back into town tomorrow anyway so it isn’t that big a deal.

Log in to write a note

Last night Claire told me her Mom had milk in her fridge that expired in Dec. eeeeeeekkkkk

February 21, 2008

My parents’ fridge is in the same condition. Come to think of it, I’ve got a few things in my own fridge that need to be thrown out. Goodness!

February 27, 2008

food?? for me ??? woo woo and you are more than welcome to my dryer. do you still have a key?