Much Better Night

So the senior mnager working overnights with me waltzed in around 2100 (we’re scheduled at 1945). Must be nice. Said she wanted to give me some advice, just some things I was doing I should do differently. So she told me.

I told her that she didn’t get a fair appraisal of my abilities the last two nights because I was expecting that when she came to the shift she’d be doing my job when I wasn’t there and Mego’s job when he wasn’t there, like I explained in my last entry. She pretty much said "oh hell no". She wasn’t sure what Queeg’s expectation of her when she went on overnights was but her own expectation was that she was there for special projects and to evaluate us.

Yeah, that makes so much damned sense to do that during the run-up to Christmas in a retail environment. Twit. The night went much better though. Handed out one reprimand, one stern talking to, and one "do it right tomorrow or don’t come back" discussion. And we’ve got more on the list for tomorrow that got away from us today.

Talked to my date on the way home. Actual voice-to-voice talking, not texts. We did text some last night though. It was a good wandering conversation. I think I participated better in this one than I have in the past.

I am *so* gonna go to bed right now. Tired tired tired tired…

Log in to write a note
December 17, 2008