My butt hurts

Seriously, I’ve got to get new furniture if I’m going to be doing these marathon sessions on the computer getting schoolwork caught up. And y’all just stop it with the “just don’t get behind” crap, lol, I’ve tried that and I’m obviously having a little trouble with it.

Work has been up and down. We’re losing two hourly managers, one to another department and one is leaving the company. They’re both just sick of the front end and I can’t blame them.

I really don’t understand how parents let their children, their daughters in particular, out of the house in some of the outfits I’ve been seeing lately. There seems to be an unofficial contest amongst the ladies at my store to see who can wear the shortest crop-top without showing the world their goods. The only rule seem to be you actually have to be wearing a top and an undergarment, no wearing bras as outerwear and declaring yourself the winner.

There was a young girl, probably no older than ten if I had to guess, in the store with her mother a few days ago and she was wearing the most outrageous outfit. She was wearing some sort of leggings that didn’t seem to be in the same ZIP code as her hips, a very brief tube top or bralette, and a vest that would have fallen just short of her navel had it been closed. Think Storm from the X-men in the eighties but even less modest. She also had a sweatshirt that didn’t match anything else she was wearing tied loosely around her waist that kept “falling” off. I heard her mother tell her as they were leaving if that sweatshirt falls off one more time she’d snatch those legging up to her arm pits. 😀 They must have been door dashers or something because I saw them in the store an hour or so later with another big buggy and the girl had on the same leggings but she was wearing a t-shirt that came down past her butt. I guess mama wasn’t playing.

I’m going to be switching up my schedule from three-one-two-one (work-off-work-off) to five and two. We just did another schedule change up and they didn’t have any split days on the shift I wanted that were convenient for me. Even though I’m the third most senior cashier in the store I really don’t ask for much: just let me go home before bedtime and approve my time off requests when I put them in four months out. I’ll work weekends, just don’t make me work nights anymore, let the teenagers do that crap.

Speaking of working weekends, today was the Sunday-est Sunday I’ve ever worked. We had plenty of cashiers, it’s just the customers kept coming and coming and wouldn’t stop. And they would do the dumbest things. I looked up a couple of times and noticed that while we all had three or four people in line, all of my customers had full to overflowing buggies while the people that I could see in the other lines only had five or ten items in their buggies. I don’t know why they kept choosing my line, I mean I’m fast but when I’m loaded down with that many huge buggies you’d be better off in another line.

And to top it off, at the end of the day I had to sit and rest for a moment before I walked to the back to get my laptop (still having knee and occasional hip problems) and when I finally made it back to the lounge I realized that I hadn’t brought my laptop in today because I overslept and didn’t have time to drop it off before starting my shift. I was so mad at myself.

The local Krystal has sucked for a while now, they started their downward spiral during the pandemic but it’s gotten worse and worse as time goes on, and they must have closed at some point because corporate came and got their signs a few days ago. I didn’t eat there much because their service wasn’t the best, but one time a few months back I was jonesing for some of their burgers and when I got there they had RUN OUT OF MEAT. All they had was the hot dogs and chicken sandwiches. How does a burger restaurant run out of meat? Another time I pulled up to the drive through and was told over the intercom that they were closed that day. Yes, rather than putting up a cones and a sign they paid someone to sit there all day and tell people they were closed. I really hope the franchise owner incorporated and they don’t lose their house over this but they really need to consider staying out of the restaurant business because they just don’t seem to have a clue.

I’m going to bed now. Y’all behave.

Log in to write a note
October 2, 2023

I know what you mean about the furniture! Luckily I’m self-employed and working at a shop so I get to choose which type of seat to plonk my bum on, my green chair with wooden arms and legs is quite comfortable and I’ve got a huge yellow fleece draped over it and a red cushion on top!

OMG, some kids these days, girls mostly, with their microscopic clothing,  thick makeup and weird hair, even 10 year old girls look like hookers now!