My Date with TreeSap

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom was good, but not great. Plans changed a bit: when we made the date originally I was off at 17:00 so I was only just going to have time to get to her place, pick her up, and get to the theater. I ended up leaving work at 16:00, and with traffic not yet heavy that would have left a tremendous amount of time to fill. We were going to go to a quick dinner and just hang out but she started feeling sick as I was leaving work so we just met at the theater instead. She’s ok, there’s just been a minor disruption in her medication routine and she’s feeling the effects. We leaned against each other through the whole movie, it was nice.

We had a talk in the parking lot after the movie let out, shared some things with each other. We’re both comfortably bisexual but prefer partners of the opposite sex. She’s never really fooled around with another woman and I’ve really only flirted and exchanged racy texts/pics with one other guy. Despite him constantly going on about how aroused I made him and what he wanted to do to me whenever I went into total He-Slut mode and packed a bag he was “too busy” or had “room mate issues” or some other damn thing. For an openly gay rainbow warrior (dude would make Liberace look butch) that kept complaining about not being able to get any he sure went out of his way to not actually try to get any. Jackass. Anyway, TreeSap and I are both curious/mildly interested in the BDS part(s) of BDSM, though she has a bit more experience than I do. Slight bump in the road though, we’re both switches with a slight tendency to dom, and we can’t really control it. So if we’re ever both in dom mode at the same time and feeling frisky it’ll get very interesting very quickly, lol. Contrarily if we’re ever both in sub mode at the same time and feeling frisky it’s going to get very frustrating just as quickly.

There are some potential issues that came up though. She hates Christmas, and it’s my favorite holiday. She has a good reason, there is a serious childhood trauma involved (not the “she didn’t get the doll she wanted” kind, but the “medical emergency and people died” kind), but anyone who’s read this diary for any length of time knows I go all out for Christmas. Her third child’s father abused her, assaulted her while she was pregnant so badly she very nearly miscarried his child, and then tried to stalk her after he didn’t bother showing up for the birth. Fortunately the state she gave birth in has a presumptive paternity law and her then husband (now ex) didn’t make an issue of it because the babydaddy was such a raving psycho. As a result babydaddy has no parental rights to the child in question and the statute of limitations for contesting paternity has long since run out so he’s out of the picture now. At any rate she’s a bit twitchy sometimes around guys now, it comes and goes, and with the stress of a new relationship she’s been having nightmares, and babydaddy is one of the recurring themes. I held her closer (we were already snuggled up) and told her in no uncertain terms that she was safe with me, I would never hurt her, she never had to worry about that sort of thing with me, stop means stop, no means no.

In addition to the nightmares she’s been having trouble sleeping on work days (she works overnight) because the kids are out of school and are always, well being kids. She doesn’t get as much sleep as she should on her off days because the kids usually insist on sleeping in her bed, and the youngest is a kicker. I should note here she has three children, but since the divorce the oldest lives with his father and the younger two live with her. They all live with her parents. She had planned that as a temporary measure while the youngest was a baby to save on day care expenses, but she hasn’t been able to move out (he’s eight now) because when she moved in her parents dropped all the utility bills on her lap. She pays almost $700/month in bills for the entire household, but there are nine people living there: TreeSap, Sapling #2 and Sapling #3, her parents, her cousin, her cousin’s baby, and her sister’s two kids. Also 99% of the child care falls on her even though her sister and cousin are perfectly capable of caring for their own children. It’s a rough situation.

I’m off tomorrow, but I have some stuff to do around the house so it’ll be a busy day. Somehow I have to mow the grass without cutting down my gourd vines (I didn’t plan that as well as I should have) and figure out a new way to protect the peanut plants from the bird or whatever that has been eating the blossoms since the thing I was going to do involves a lot more work and money than I thought it would.

ETA: My rice knife came in today so I’ll be harvesting the wheat tomorrow too.

Log in to write a note