The Quick and the Tired

Wasn’t originally going to post anything, but I changed my mind.

Queeg will be leaving my store in a few weeks, transferring to another store. I guess that’s good, but I can’t help having the things about "the devil you know" going through the back of my mind.

Ember and Amber and Bun stayed the night last night while I was at work. Ember fell asleep on the couch, Amber and Bun availed themselves of the guest bedroom. Bun seems to like me, I’m kind of surprised. Maybe my experiences with K have relaxed me around babies enough to where I don’t freak them out by being nervous all the time.

My date and I (I really need a name for her) were texting back and forth a bit last night and this morning. I declared Monday and Tuesday to be open season on ToyMan – she can ask anything she wants and I’ll answer. She has been doing all of the talking, but it’s just so much fun to listen to her talk about her life, I hate to interrupt.

We had a perfect night last night and I still had to stay over nearly an hour while she held court, that’s really getting annoying, but soon. Soon.

I had the kids again yesterday, not sure what happened there since she’s normally got a Thursday plan. So when Critter came to pick up D & B (for whom Ember made dinner, thanks so much hon!) she got to see Amber and Bun so she was excited.

That’s all I got. I think there may be more I wanted to mention but I"m jsut so damn tired right now…

Log in to write a note
December 6, 2008

it’s like a habit now there are kids in the house i go into mommy mode and just do what needs to be done, amber thought it was a little weird too . i don’t even notice anymore…

December 7, 2008

Thanks for your note of encouragement. Luckilly my sister and her husband owned a busy italian restaurant for 20 years before they bought the bar, so they have food experience. Your tips make a lot of sense though. I don’t know much about it, I just do as told. LOL Thanks again!