Work is getting me a room

Yeah, it was rough getting in. I forgot to mention the hike to the truck also entails an upward change in elevation of 135 feet and some change (got to love RunKeeper) and that’s a *lot* for a guy as out of shape as I am. I really should do something about that.

So anyway, the main over-mountain road between home and work has been closed, I might have been one of the last ones through. Hopefully I’m worn out enough from the hike, today’s unexpected heavy lifting at work (we got the three trucks that have been stuck in traffic all within two hours of each other, about ninety pallets of freight), and general lack of sleep to sleep well tonight. I kept waking up every half-hour or so last night because I couldn’t breathe.

I think I’m coming down with something. 🙁

Log in to write a note
January 13, 2011

Take care, hope you don’t get sick