Worst Week Ever

I’m out from work, sick as a dog. It’s just a cold but it’s a cold so bad I could have sworn it was the flu.

A friend of mine died in a car accident Tuesday morning. While I was sitting in my sweats wrapped in a blanket and admiring a beautiful mountain thunderstorm someone who had no business driving in it crossed the double yellow line killed my friend. As it happens the lady who died was Critter’s best friend, so I’ve been with her most of yesterday and today. She’s out on her own right now, and I’m crawling back into bed so I can try to get over my cold.

The viewing is tomorrow, and the funeral is Friday. I’ll probably be hearing from Critter later today so I’m going to go take a nap. She knows I’m sick but there really isn’t anyone else that she feels comfortable with right now, and I don’t really mind. Besides, the kids know and like me so that makes it easier for me to wrangle them while she’s pulling herself together.

Log in to write a note
February 27, 2008

i sorry you so sick hopw you feel better soon if you want i will make you some homemade chicken noodle soups