7.26.21 Parents are Prisons

The issue I’m currently dealing with is eating…

My dad waits (or just happens to be outside) of my room which is next to the kitchen, and he’s just, there…Often time watching a tv (while there’s a tv in every fn room of the house), looking at or eventually taking his diabetes medication, or eating, but on top of all that he’s watching me. When you throw in the reality that I’m already overcoming anxiety alongside of therapy to deal with whatever I’m processing, eating is not just a necessity, it’s a mode of dealing with…anxiety. Why for the love of all that is holy does this muthaf**** have to be outside my door all fn the time???

Lowkey, my mom and dad always used eating as a way to manipulate, and now that they realizing they have less control than they thought they had, they’ve resorted to sneaky ways to impose that same kinda control. It’s sad to think that someone would need that, but they also really need to see a counselor or therapist. They’ve been dealing with a life long amount of issues that have never been dealt with. I also think it’s a generational thing too. People in their generation don’t think it’s necessary to do anything about they way they think. In reality, that’s what’s wrong with our society. What we think can often be reflected by the society I which we live…

Pretty fuckin’ real eh???

Log in to write a note