And another 5 years goes by…

But this time it wasn’t my fault. OD just went away for awhile. I was having a time in my life when I really needed Tunguska and OD just wasn’t there. I’m not going to try to understand everything that happened with that but the Diary Master just sent us all a love letter and I really hope they mean it. These late in life reunions come with trust issues. Goddess help me I have so many reasons to have trust issues but I want to believe.

My children are adults. My father is now a child. My brothers decided I was an only child. I lost a job, found a better job. The better job turned out to be like the “hot chick” you date to piss off your ex until one day you realize the ex has moved on and the “hot chick” has a lot of issues that you didn’t see when everything was new and beautiful and you were in throes of loving everything that wasn’t like the ex.

Oh, and Hubbin is now teaching college. We found out he (Hubbin) and the youngest (Wu) are both on the spectrum. And oldest (Puppy Boy) is now living in town, having been gainfully employed (there’s some stuff I could say about that) and survived a relationship with Lady Gaga Barbie which ended with me tossing her out of my father’s house on Pup’s birthday a couple of years ago.

AND I’m getting old, or so Wu tells me. Wu says “Well you have a lot of gray hair and you don’t move very fast.”

And YESTERDAY  I was just telling Wu that before the Fabulous Boohoo (FB) talked us out of our anonymity there was a place where people could get to know each other in a much less public, much less troll filled environment. Yesterday! Today an email from the Diary Master. Oh I hope it is true. Props to MaZu, the kid built an amazing thing, but it’s also turned into an unwieldy monster and that’s for him to figure out not for me to deal with while coping with my disthymic wiring.

I hope people come back. I missed everybody.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 16, 2018

Hot chicks do have a ton of issues

April 16, 2018

Welcome back! (Fabulous Boohoo – I might have to use that 🙂 )