And the prize for customer service goes to…

The USPS had been pretty weird this year. Weather, politics, commerce – ugh! And I feel sorry for anyone who works there but a little envious too.

I have a cousin in Bulgaria I would like to do something really nice for. She “surprises” me every year with sweet little gifts. Getting in the front door of the Post office is next to impossible right now – if it were even safe. There’s a language barrier too so I’m not even sure I have a good address.

That said, I just went to wrap one of the son’s gifts yesterday and a bizarre thing inside. I ordered him some clothes he needs. In the box with exactly what I ordered was a uniform. The outfit isn’t even the same size as the stuff I ordered which is also there. I’m wondering if an employee for this business just decided they’d had enough and stuffed the uniform in the box they were packing. I didn’t get charged for the extra.

Log in to write a note
December 24, 2020

Things are weird all over. I got  parcel from UPS – it said from dad and Christi. I don’t know dad and Christi. I called my sister to see if she had sent me something from Hickory Farms. Yes she had. In fact, she had sent gifts to several people, all of them had the wrong greeting label. Poor Hickory Farms. I can’t imagine their call lines. All of these systems have simply been overwhelmed this year.

December 24, 2020

Yes, my sympathies go out to all the postal workers!  The lines are out the door, & a large % of the customers are real @$$holes.  And of course the poor postal worker has to just take it & not let it ruffle him/her.  Which is exactly why I’m not a postal worker — I could only take so much & then I’d tell the next jerk off, and then …

Merry Christmas — I hope it’s everything you want it to be!

December 24, 2020

This was my first experience with Amazon ordering/shipping/receiving.  All went according to plan.  Nothing extra, nothing late, nothing extra inside.  Hope you night tonight is silent and tomorrow brings much joy to you and your family.  🎅

December 25, 2020

You are invited to my open house.  Things are getting started so stop on by.  😎  tracker

December 25, 2020

Weird? But, yeah, ok. Merry Christmas.

December 26, 2020

Customers are being so mean to both online sellers and the USPS this year. It’s not any of their fault! Everybody is working hard and if the biggest of someone’s worries this year is a late package then they’re doing pretty good.

Super weird about the uniform, though!

December 26, 2020

That’s so crazy about the uniform! I’d like to know the back story too lol