He said yes and then…

  • Hasn’t been a bad day. The sprinkler blowout guy called us just as we were heading into town. One less thing to worry about.
  • NOLA became NO NO before I even had a chance. Hubbin said “do it” and by the time I was online to get the ticket everything was sold out. So much for a special invitation. Well, there’s about $3K I can spend on something else.
  • West Virginia is next on the list.
  • I always thought NOLA was better fit for my antisocial NaNoWriMo behaviors. Prices are nicer. Maybe another year. Early November and a train trip with no urgency.
  • I peeled a big chip off the front door to sample for repaint. No grand artistic changes. I have another 10 days to do outside work.
  • Going to my friend’s for lunch tomorrow. We sort of missed her birthday. Need to make up but she’s hard to find stuff for. She can’t eat sugar. Funny named foot soaks, card, and fall flowers.
  • Sunday we’ll take another run at fixing the stinky stairs. We’ve resigned ourselves to the idea that the best fix seems to be paint everything.
  • Wu came in with another warning. The sword hangs over his head until next May. I am so sad for him. I think my ‘tiz boy may not make it. What’s next? That work place is baffling and probably not for him. 😥
Log in to write a note
October 8, 2022

Well I’m sorry you don’t get to go; but I’m sure you’ll find something/somewhere else!