Background on me and C.al

I grew up in Small town America.  Mer.kel Texas.  I went to school there from elementary to the day I graduated in May 1994.  I still have many many friends from there and talk to them everyday-mostly in social media.  We are a tight knit group. Always have been and each year it gets closer.  I don’t know the first time I met C.al (everyone calls him Doug) but I know I must have been in junior high.  He was a senior when I was a freshman.  We hung out with the same party crowd and between he and I……we partied!   He always had a girlfriend.  I always had a boyfriend but we did kiss one time when I was prob a freshman.  He and another guy came over to my house late one night and my then-best-friend and I went outside to talk to them.  He and I kissed.  I always had a crush on him.  Later that night his crazy girlfriend turned the corner and drove into my driveway-she was meaner than shit so I went inside….he slapped my then-bestfriend….thinking it was me.  He and her had a volitile relationship.  Everyone in town knew it.

 

Fast forward a few years, a gal and I got a house together in this little town.  S started dating C.al.  I had a boyfriend.  S and I lived together for a little it and then I moved out.  C.al was a heavy drinker….fuck we all were.

S and C got married and had 2 children quickly after.  They divorced 14 years ago……remember that number 14 years ago!!!! FOURTEEN!  Anyway, over the years I have kept in contact with S and also with C.al.  S and I use to meet up and have coffee about once every 5 years or so.   I moved around so much. I had met the kids.  C.al and I talked when he saw each other but the last time I saw him-he had a girlfriend named B.  I thought they were still together…..and this brings us to September 17th, 2019.

C.al posted on Facebook a wooden sign that said.. All men should make Coffee for their Women, It says it right in the Bible…Hebrews.  I responded….Im still looking for that guy and he said….come on by-I make good coffee.

 

And this is when it all began.

Log in to write a note