The Ex-Wife

This woman gets under my skin…..like bad.  She tries to manipulate Chd with her whiny voice and condescending way that she talks to people…she is always the victim.  always.

 

I know that they both contributed to the divorce.  She is all my boyfriend knows mostly.  She admits to having an emotional affair 6 years ago.  Chd could never keep an affair going if he tried.  I know this because when we were still getting to know each other he gave me his phone to look and see who texted him. It was a guy from work but under that message was an older message he had sent this one other girl.   I of course got upset and he spent the next month assuring me that he would never speak to her again and he hasn’t.  He doesn’t erase things….he doesn’t do technology.  Im also not naive.  I have been hurt before but I am different this time.

 

I have always had a backup plan in relationships.  Always someone on the back burner and this time I am completely devoted to Chd.  I think its because I am older now and well, its too much work to carry on multiple relationships and it never worked out for me anyway.  Thats why I have never been married.

I was with Dnns for 7 years and I treated him like shit.  My only regret is that I was s shitty girlfriend to him.  I deserved to have my heart broken.  Since Dnns and I broke up…I have drifted from relationship to relationship and it has been exhausting.

 

Back to his ex-wife.  She is a piece of work.  I have cameras in the house because his daughter and son were randomly coming over when we were not here and taking things.  It was their things but once I moved my things here I said…we have to be home.  He agreed.  And his kids don’t have anything important here…they were just being snoopy.  So I installed cameras and put a lock on the bedroom door.  Ex wife is starting to miss his money now.  She bought an RV and moved down the road to her parents house…put the rv behind their house.  I know she thought she was be coming back.  She said she divorced Chd because he drinks.  and he does.  But he is at least a very pleasant drunk.  He never gets mad or angry…just likes his beer.  He is an avid hunter.  He fishes on the weekend and when I say fish….he fishes and never fails to catch his limit of 25 per person in the boat.  He sounds a lot of time with his Dad and I admire that.  We have supper with his family most evenings when I am home. I usually work 3-midnight tho.  Chd is a provider.  100%.  Thats his goal in life…to provide without having to spend money at the store.  We raise our own beef, rabbits and he fishes.  Thats how we eat.  Vegetables form their garden that have been canned.  I love it and it makes me proud of him.  He hunts deer this time of year and he already has 3 in the freezer for this upcoming year.  He wants 3 more between this weekend and January 15th.  He owns land in OK and thats where he hunts.  Im proud of him….proud to be his girl.  Ex wife misses the groceries I know.

when he and I got together I suggested we review his credit report to see what ex had on there that he didn’t know about….it was a lot.  Now he just pays mortgage and insurance. He saves the rest.  She didn’t request anything in the divorce except medical reimbursement and thats 126 a month.  I think she thought she was be coming back…she use to throw child support in his face every time she talked to him and I finally said…get a lawyer and take him back or shut up…she shut up because she can’t afford a lawyer.

She parents hot water heated broke 6 weeks ago… they still had hot water in the RV.  We offered the extra bathroom and no one came down.  Thats on them.  I haven’t met her parents but I have heard stories.

 

Anyway, I am rambling. Its 6am…I will prob take a nap before work.

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2022

Where I grew up, most people survive off of the land like that. It’s cool. And freeing. My grandparents were nearly self sufficient when it came to feeding themselves. They even had chickens a garden and an orchard.