behind

 My visitors from the other side of the world have left. I knew this moment of being alone again would arrive, sooner or later. It leaves me wondering what I need, want, or should be doing now. Even this spring and early summer my focus was on preparing for our journeys. Now is a time to have and be nothing… perhaps, to dream about everything. I have all the time in the world.

 

 

 

 

How strange to be living connected with others, and then how strange to suddenly be living disconnected from everyone. One lifestyle has such unlimited boundaries, while the other is so comforting to snuggle into. We create both of them… all the time… perhaps, on whims.

 

 

 

 

I should report my recent illness, too. I had elbow bursitis, perhaps caused from resting my arm on the hard, vibrating car console too much. How strange to have a painless, scrotum like sac there for about a month. One day someone else noticed it was gone. Phew. Bursitis “only affects those between the ages of 30 and 60”, so in five months I’ll have it licked forever.

 

 

 

 

Sadly, I could also report about how crappy the world is becoming. More crowded and more dangerously diverse. Even typical people seem crappier than when I grew up. Lots of pine trees out west are dying from parasites. Is it really pointless to rant about the horribly warped faces hiding behind the cute masks worn by our government, industry, or medical system?

 

 

 

 

To a young palate from Oz, food is surprisingly colorful in America. (That food coloring thing.) A number of foods available in both worlds taste unacceptable here, probably because America almost universally replaces regular cane sugar with high fructose corn syrup. Something worth avoiding.

 

 

 

 

Being alone back on my hill, of course I throw off my clothes whenever I can and dive into the forest to disavow all my links with humanity. Only the animals and plants think freely. How can I be so selfish?

 

 

 

 

Yes, I’ve seen enough of people for a while. I’m grateful to the company that kept me from being alone with the public.  B and I get along so well.

<span style="font-size: x-large;"

 

 

 

I was planning on writing a few pleasant thoughts, but this is what comes out. Is this madness mine or is it the rest of the world’s?

 

 

 

 

Simplify, simplify, simplify.

 

 

 

 

Sometimes it is just too much to ask someone to face the camera and smile. The camera, when it is on, is always crying, “Click me! Click me! Click me!”

 

 

 

 

Writing in here has become such a struggle. Has my perspective changed, or has OD changed?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 7, 2013

nice to see an entry from you

August 7, 2013

nice to see an entry from you

August 7, 2013

nice to see an entry from you

an OD alternative and a great one and it’s free: Prosebox.net

an OD alternative and a great one and it’s free: Prosebox.net

an OD alternative and a great one and it’s free: Prosebox.net

August 8, 2013

Everything changes. I like the pictures – top one most – and your leafy background. I don’t know about life… here .. or now.. or whatever. I opened a ‘backup’ account at Prosebox too – WITM – but I don’t plan to leave here. I bore myself fairly often.

August 8, 2013

Everything changes. I like the pictures – top one most – and your leafy background. I don’t know about life… here .. or now.. or whatever. I opened a ‘backup’ account at Prosebox too – WITM – but I don’t plan to leave here. I bore myself fairly often.

August 8, 2013

Everything changes. I like the pictures – top one most – and your leafy background. I don’t know about life… here .. or now.. or whatever. I opened a ‘backup’ account at Prosebox too – WITM – but I don’t plan to leave here. I bore myself fairly often.

August 10, 2013

Wonderful that you and B get on so well. Alone now, but do you feel lonely? Love the leafy background. RYN: Huh! Not sure there are any Arabs in Rarotonga.

August 10, 2013

Wonderful that you and B get on so well. Alone now, but do you feel lonely? Love the leafy background. RYN: Huh! Not sure there are any Arabs in Rarotonga.

August 10, 2013

Wonderful that you and B get on so well. Alone now, but do you feel lonely? Love the leafy background. RYN: Huh! Not sure there are any Arabs in Rarotonga.

August 10, 2013

your perspective has changed and that is as it is…. live life … it’s the human experience.

August 10, 2013

your perspective has changed and that is as it is…. live life … it’s the human experience.

August 10, 2013

your perspective has changed and that is as it is…. live life … it’s the human experience.

August 10, 2013

Great pics. Glad you have B with you. Is the young woman your relly or hers? Have a lovely August. hugs all round

August 10, 2013

Great pics. Glad you have B with you. Is the young woman your relly or hers? Have a lovely August. hugs all round

August 10, 2013

Great pics. Glad you have B with you. Is the young woman your relly or hers? Have a lovely August. hugs all round

Mns
August 11, 2013

nice pics~

Mns
August 11, 2013

nice pics~

August 13, 2013

I share your sentiment about the world & those in “control” of it. Love the pics. Enjoy the solitude and nature’s music.

August 13, 2013

I share your sentiment about the world & those in “control” of it. Love the pics. Enjoy the solitude and nature’s music.

August 13, 2013

I share your sentiment about the world & those in “control” of it. Love the pics. Enjoy the solitude and nature’s music.