Father’s Day

 

 

 

 

Warm, sunny, and quiet. The curtains are drawn but some rays of light slip through to highlight what few particles of dust are airborne.

 

 


 

 

Without a clue, the baby wakes up from its nap and starts crying. It’s that unbearable sound that has stirred people into action since time immemorial. A young mother gets up from the couch to remedy the commotion by giving her baby a breast.

 

 


 

 

Peace reigns once again, but it isn’t long before the sound of a door unlatching at the front of the house draws the rapt attention of both the mother and child. Footsteps of a large man crossing the kitchen causes both hearts to beat faster. Feelings of disgust and fear for any man emanates from the mother and is instantly matched by the baby. A minute later the sight of the door opening before them makes the hair on their backs stand up.

 

 


 

 

“Honey! I’m home.”

 

 


 

 

It’s father.

 

 


 

 

It’s always him.

 

 


 

Poor father. It’s not about him. May the emptiness of all the Father’s Days in the future be filled with understanding, awareness, acceptance, and forgiveness.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 11, 2013

and may yours be fulfilled in ways you have never realised. It can happen and it will happen. You just have to believe. xxx

June 11, 2013

and may yours be fulfilled in ways you have never realised. It can happen and it will happen. You just have to believe. xxx

June 11, 2013

and may yours be fulfilled in ways you have never realised. It can happen and it will happen. You just have to believe. xxx

June 12, 2013

AWWWWW. The young fathers I see today are so involved in child rearing it makes me proud of them. Not all for sure but lots more than when I was raising my kids. Way more than when I was a kid. Happy Father’s day Udder!

June 12, 2013

AWWWWW. The young fathers I see today are so involved in child rearing it makes me proud of them. Not all for sure but lots more than when I was raising my kids. Way more than when I was a kid. Happy Father’s day Udder!

June 12, 2013

AWWWWW. The young fathers I see today are so involved in child rearing it makes me proud of them. Not all for sure but lots more than when I was raising my kids. Way more than when I was a kid. Happy Father’s day Udder!

*hugs*

*hugs*

*hugs*

Prosebox.net check it out Udder

Prosebox.net check it out Udder

Prosebox.net check it out Udder

August 7, 2013

🙁

August 7, 2013

🙁

August 7, 2013

🙁