Six’s of May

 

What a long and bitter winter! One of discontent? A taste of the future? I won’t blame God because this comes from the stupidity, greed, and gullibility of people.


 

By my standards, which involves the opacity of exploding buds (full of green leaves) against the sky, spring started today. Phew!! I don’t have a lot to say, but I do want to post pictures of 2012 versus 2013. Exactly one year apart, from May 6’s.  I must also note that 2012 was one of the warmest springs ever.

 

  

                     2013                                    2012 

 

I’ve been alone, quietly working on my projects, but B will be visiting me in a month. All the reasons in the world to advance the comforts of my home, the man cave.

 

 

              2013                                                    2012

 

I still think the slowing ocean currents aren’t moving enough heat to the poles, causing east-west winds to become more prevalent until aberrations create weather extremes. The pollution in the sea’s dead zones are probably a factor in keeping more heat in the atmosphere. More on that opacity stuff. Nobody gets paid for calculating outside of their field of expertise, though.

 

 

                      2013                                          2012

                                    

I still think Islam is incompatible with Christianity, but we’ve all been trained not to comment on this subject.

 

 

              2013                                           2012                                                                                                                2012

 

Might as well throw in some racism. Here’s a new thought. Because Caucasian skin so closely matches the color of fallen and dried leaves, the natural realm for them would be the deciduous forests

of the world. Camouflage, like deer. Of course, I’m anticipating that all of us will survive this temporary blitz of multiculturalism. All the propaganda and political correctness in the world will not stop anyone from choosing what’s more like them in a crisis.

 

 

                 2013                                            2012

 

It’s the first day of spring. I should say something warm and pleasant.  I don’t need to sound so old and grouchy. 

 

 

        2013                                               2012

 

Hugzzzzzz…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

Log in to write a note
May 9, 2013

good to see you again.

May 9, 2013

good to see you again.

May 9, 2013

good to see you again.

Incompatible with Christianity in what sense? Can’t live side-by-side in communities in harmony? But it’s been done and is being done. In a crisis we’d choose uncongenial same-skin-colour folks over congenial dissimilar-skin-colour folk ? Not sure I’d agree with that.

Incompatible with Christianity in what sense? Can’t live side-by-side in communities in harmony? But it’s been done and is being done. In a crisis we’d choose uncongenial same-skin-colour folks over congenial dissimilar-skin-colour folk ? Not sure I’d agree with that.

Incompatible with Christianity in what sense? Can’t live side-by-side in communities in harmony? But it’s been done and is being done. In a crisis we’d choose uncongenial same-skin-colour folks over congenial dissimilar-skin-colour folk ? Not sure I’d agree with that.

May 9, 2013

I agree with your weather pictures though. Happy home work. Happy visit from B.

May 9, 2013

I agree with your weather pictures though. Happy home work. Happy visit from B.

May 9, 2013

I agree with your weather pictures though. Happy home work. Happy visit from B.

Your pictures comparing this year to last year are spot on. I knew it took longer for Spring to arrive this year and your pictures prove it. Very nice.

Your pictures comparing this year to last year are spot on. I knew it took longer for Spring to arrive this year and your pictures prove it. Very nice.

Your pictures comparing this year to last year are spot on. I knew it took longer for Spring to arrive this year and your pictures prove it. Very nice.

Your description of Mohammed was quite a one-sided one. If that’s what you think, then I can see why you’d think harmonious co-existence (I guess that’s what ‘compatible’ means in this context). However, that list of attributes seems to have been compiled by someone with an axe to grind, not an impartial person, e.g. a professor of comparative religion. You didn’t give a citation, so I don’t knowwhere it came from. I’m not knowledgeable about Islam, nor comparative religion, so I won’t go further with this. I hope you enjoy B’s visit.

Your description of Mohammed was quite a one-sided one. If that’s what you think, then I can see why you’d think harmonious co-existence (I guess that’s what ‘compatible’ means in this context). However, that list of attributes seems to have been compiled by someone with an axe to grind, not an impartial person, e.g. a professor of comparative religion. You didn’t give a citation, so I don’t knowwhere it came from. I’m not knowledgeable about Islam, nor comparative religion, so I won’t go further with this. I hope you enjoy B’s visit.

Your description of Mohammed was quite a one-sided one. If that’s what you think, then I can see why you’d think harmonious co-existence (I guess that’s what ‘compatible’ means in this context). However, that list of attributes seems to have been compiled by someone with an axe to grind, not an impartial person, e.g. a professor of comparative religion. You didn’t give a citation, so I don’t knowwhere it came from. I’m not knowledgeable about Islam, nor comparative religion, so I won’t go further with this. I hope you enjoy B’s visit.

RYN: I guess the only thing we can “do about it” in our own spheres, is to be come more knowledgeable. Maybe what we find out will help calm our fears, make us better able to calm those ofohters and better able to reach out to other faith communities to build the sorts of bridges that have always existed in other parts of the world between people of good will. That and remember that the only thing we can control is our own reactions.

RYN: I guess the only thing we can “do about it” in our own spheres, is to be come more knowledgeable. Maybe what we find out will help calm our fears, make us better able to calm those ofohters and better able to reach out to other faith communities to build the sorts of bridges that have always existed in other parts of the world between people of good will. That and remember that the only thing we can control is our own reactions.

RYN: I guess the only thing we can “do about it” in our own spheres, is to be come more knowledgeable. Maybe what we find out will help calm our fears, make us better able to calm those ofohters and better able to reach out to other faith communities to build the sorts of bridges that have always existed in other parts of the world between people of good will. That and remember that the only thing we can control is our own reactions.

RYN: Kokoda _track_ … but yes, it will be safer in lots of ways. I have no particular resonance in my heart for PNG … but I do for Spain and this trek, now that I have been thinking about it for ages. I think the PNG one is tied up with colonialism in my mind.

May 13, 2013

Nice to hear you are making things lovely and comfy for B. Enjoy!

May 13, 2013

Nice to hear you are making things lovely and comfy for B. Enjoy!

May 13, 2013

Nice to hear you are making things lovely and comfy for B. Enjoy!

May 28, 2013

We’ll all be cafe au lait in the end. You are too far removed from the children of today Udder, they are going to change the world having grown together with every race and nationality there is. As people migrate from one country or continent to another they bring or have children who learn and play together. Their young parents are not so prejudiced and encourage them learning from one another.

May 28, 2013

We’ll all be cafe au lait in the end. You are too far removed from the children of today Udder, they are going to change the world having grown together with every race and nationality there is. As people migrate from one country or continent to another they bring or have children who learn and play together. Their young parents are not so prejudiced and encourage them learning from one another.

May 28, 2013

We’ll all be cafe au lait in the end. You are too far removed from the children of today Udder, they are going to change the world having grown together with every race and nationality there is. As people migrate from one country or continent to another they bring or have children who learn and play together. Their young parents are not so prejudiced and encourage them learning from one another.

May 28, 2013

There will of course always be bigots and those who believe in maintaining the pure breeds but they grow less and less as the world opens up . Attraction knows no boundaries and we will interbreed, the result will be cafe au lait. People think differently , which is a good thing, and I would look for a variety of people with different strengths to weather trouble with, those are not generally

May 28, 2013

There will of course always be bigots and those who believe in maintaining the pure breeds but they grow less and less as the world opens up . Attraction knows no boundaries and we will interbreed, the result will be cafe au lait. People think differently , which is a good thing, and I would look for a variety of people with different strengths to weather trouble with, those are not generally

May 28, 2013

There will of course always be bigots and those who believe in maintaining the pure breeds but they grow less and less as the world opens up . Attraction knows no boundaries and we will interbreed, the result will be cafe au lait. People think differently , which is a good thing, and I would look for a variety of people with different strengths to weather trouble with, those are not generally

May 28, 2013

of one class or race but a variety of them. Those living off the land rurally would be a good asset no matter of color or creed. I’d be the one with the fewer skills but do have skills and knowledge from my elders that I’ve kept and nurtured. At my age I think I’d just be in the way and should just get the hell out of the way for younger people to survive. Happy B visit!! Glad it’s finally green!

May 28, 2013

of one class or race but a variety of them. Those living off the land rurally would be a good asset no matter of color or creed. I’d be the one with the fewer skills but do have skills and knowledge from my elders that I’ve kept and nurtured. At my age I think I’d just be in the way and should just get the hell out of the way for younger people to survive. Happy B visit!! Glad it’s finally green!

May 28, 2013

of one class or race but a variety of them. Those living off the land rurally would be a good asset no matter of color or creed. I’d be the one with the fewer skills but do have skills and knowledge from my elders that I’ve kept and nurtured. At my age I think I’d just be in the way and should just get the hell out of the way for younger people to survive. Happy B visit!! Glad it’s finally green!

May 28, 2013

our weather has been crap as well, plants and greening is behind schedule but finally coming fast and furious. You can watch the leaves growing daily as the trees struggle to catch up. We’re preparing for my new grandson due in August, my poor daughter is very tired with this pregnancy, I have no doubt it will be the last. Big hugs, say hi to B for me too. Take care of you.

May 28, 2013

our weather has been crap as well, plants and greening is behind schedule but finally coming fast and furious. You can watch the leaves growing daily as the trees struggle to catch up. We’re preparing for my new grandson due in August, my poor daughter is very tired with this pregnancy, I have no doubt it will be the last. Big hugs, say hi to B for me too. Take care of you.

May 28, 2013

our weather has been crap as well, plants and greening is behind schedule but finally coming fast and furious. You can watch the leaves growing daily as the trees struggle to catch up. We’re preparing for my new grandson due in August, my poor daughter is very tired with this pregnancy, I have no doubt it will be the last. Big hugs, say hi to B for me too. Take care of you.