Artwork

 I finally found the energy to do something artistic. Phew!

 

(if only I could get OD to work the way it used to)

 

Inspiration can hit at the strangest times, and you will remember that art is anything that evokes an emotion [Udder-insert entry date here]. Anyway, I was cleaning up the kitchen when I ran across this paper plate left over from last night’s dinner. It struck me as so disgusting because I usually leave a paper plate as clean as I can, which allows me to use it several times. Not this time.

 

 

 

 

 

I title this: “Lonely old man sucks down four hot dogs.”

 

I don’t usually eat hot dogs, either, that nitrate and nitrite thing, but they were left over from company. I traditionally put the hot dog on a bed of lettuce above a slice of healthy bread. On one side jalapeno slices snuggle against the steaming meat. On the opposite side, onion slivers. Finally, mustard rolls down against the jalapenos and ketchup gushes onto the onions. Edible.

 

Note the bold, careless strokes, the splotches of free falling condiments, as well as the onion sliver that rests with such indifference. I hope I didn’t drool on it. 

 

Disgusted?

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2013

you really see life from a funny and always unexpected perspective. impressively unique

August 26, 2013

you really see life from a funny and always unexpected perspective. impressively unique

August 26, 2013

you really see life from a funny and always unexpected perspective. impressively unique

August 26, 2013

I like the idea of reusing paper plates.

August 26, 2013

I like the idea of reusing paper plates.

August 26, 2013

I like the idea of reusing paper plates.

August 27, 2013

Ditto what true confessions said! Take care.

August 27, 2013

Ditto what true confessions said! Take care.

August 27, 2013

Ditto what true confessions said! Take care.

August 27, 2013

Bravisimo!!!!!

August 27, 2013

Bravisimo!!!!!

August 27, 2013

Bravisimo!!!!!

August 27, 2013

Oh you are funny and it looks better than my plum! (((Je’s)))

August 27, 2013

Oh you are funny and it looks better than my plum! (((Je’s)))

August 27, 2013

Oh you are funny and it looks better than my plum! (((Je’s)))

October 31, 2013

I did actually research the possibility of the laser temperature but saw a number of forums where people said that clear candy liquids were problematic. I don’t want any variables to contend with. But I’m sure it’s a fun toy for what it works for.

October 31, 2013

I did actually research the possibility of the laser temperature but saw a number of forums where people said that clear candy liquids were problematic. I don’t want any variables to contend with. But I’m sure it’s a fun toy for what it works for.

October 31, 2013

I did actually research the possibility of the laser temperature but saw a number of forums where people said that clear candy liquids were problematic. I don’t want any variables to contend with. But I’m sure it’s a fun toy for what it works for.

January 27, 2014

so OD is going to end!! I did register at Prosebox just in case same name as here. You haven’t been here in awhile so I’m going to say bye . I really enjoyed meeting you here and noting back and forth for awhile. I hope things work out for you and B in the longterm. Big Hugs

January 27, 2014

so OD is going to end!! I did register at Prosebox just in case same name as here. You haven’t been here in awhile so I’m going to say bye . I really enjoyed meeting you here and noting back and forth for awhile. I hope things work out for you and B in the longterm. Big Hugs

January 27, 2014

so OD is going to end!! I did register at Prosebox just in case same name as here. You haven’t been here in awhile so I’m going to say bye . I really enjoyed meeting you here and noting back and forth for awhile. I hope things work out for you and B in the longterm. Big Hugs

January 28, 2014

It’s been so much fun knowing all of you. My email is webfriend46@yahoo.com.

January 28, 2014

It’s been so much fun knowing all of you. My email is webfriend46@yahoo.com.

January 28, 2014

It’s been so much fun knowing all of you. My email is webfriend46@yahoo.com.

January 29, 2014

It’s been great knowing you udder. Your unique perspective and zany ideas will be greatly missed. Take care x

January 29, 2014

It’s been great knowing you udder. Your unique perspective and zany ideas will be greatly missed. Take care x

January 29, 2014

It’s been great knowing you udder. Your unique perspective and zany ideas will be greatly missed. Take care x