Rip Van Winkle

Well… Lookie here! Open Diary. I left in disgust five years ago when ads danced across the screen. Wrong move. It should have been nifty bells and whistles… instead of painful and insulting extortion. No matter. Greed and corruption now reign supreme… everywhere.

 

It’s water over the dam.

 

It’s dust in the wind.

 

I wonder if all my friends are dead. More likely that they don’t remember me. Braindead? Just as well. Right now, I just need some space to expel some long rants. It doesn’t work in those mentally shallow websites like FB, twitter, etc. Truth no longer resides in the middle of the distribution curve.

 

The horses are out of the barn.

 

No use crying over spilled milk.

 

Anyway, I’m pleased to be able to post an entry to mark my territory… and my presence. There is someone I’m hoping to see. It’s been a long time. In some ways we don’t change at all. In other ways nothing stays the same.

 

I hope we’ve all improved.

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2018

In some ways we don’t change at all. In other ways nothing stays the same.

That is pretty much exactly how I felt coming back here….😑

January 28, 2018

I wonder if every one of us is hoping to see a certain someone?

January 28, 2018

So glad to see you back!! I look forward to seeing how this new site develops. I just might stay. 😃

January 30, 2018

@tradcathmom Helloooo …Mom! Good to hear from you. We’ll catch up more when I figure this site out. Udder

January 29, 2018

Hello, I just heard last night that the site was back…. hugsss..good to see you!

January 30, 2018

@jennarella Hugzzzzz, Jenna… LTNS! Still in California?? I’ll write more as soon as I figure out how to get into other diaries.

*tx
January 31, 2018

Well howdy howdy. Good to read ya again.

February 15, 2018

Hello! Quite the surprise isn’t it?

March 31, 2018

Boy I didn’t know people had actually come and back and were writing here.  People I thought were simply gone forever if they didn’t go to Prosebox.  It’s amazing how many people did not want to go there that nevertheless came back to this revived site.  Not dead, not gone forever, just waiting.  So glad to see you back.