But, oh, how I changed and oh, how I’ve grown

Geez has it been a year from my last entry? It sure has. I said I’d keep up with this thing and yet I failed quite miserably. And I know damned well I could have used this on many occasions. The thing was just how did I manage to cope if I didn’t use this and write down my feelings. Hands down it was music. Music got me by. And of course letting go of masking so much when I have an anxiety attack or sensory overload. Hands down I just said fuck it and began to stim and didn’t care. If it helps it helps.

In 2022 I began a very long journey of self reflection, and lots of learning. It took me a year and half to get as far as I have, and to be honest, learning what I did and how to make it work was a huge step in everything. I suffer from anxiety and ADHD and learning how to cope with this while at work, says a lot.  And it definitely wasn’t easy. I was able to quit therapy in September. To say that in the year I spent away from here was something else. It was a journey that I knew I’d get through. I have Kate Bush’s Running up that Hill that saved me.  Haha yea, that song. Overall, listening around  230 times before the year ended. That became the song that just somehow hit just right. That and the entire album Bryter Layter by Nick Drake.  So 2022 was about growth and change. I still haven’t returned to photography, but in time I suppose.

Log in to write a note