Casting the evil eye over 2008

1. What did you do in 2008 that you’d never done before?
Gone for quite a long time without sex (and still counting…)

2. Did you keep your new years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
To be completely honest with you… I was completely shit-faced so I don’t even remember it.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
I dunno, Steve might have eaten too much pizza or something I guess…

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Ian Wheeler. He was a good friend.

5. What countries did you visit?
England

6. What would you like to have in 2009 that you lacked in 2008?
Sex.

7. What date from 2008 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
I dunno… It’s been rather average. The most impressive thing was that my dad got me an omnitrix for xmas.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
I’ve had 3 jobs in that year.

9. What was your biggest failure?
I got wiped out by the Scrin on Kane’s Wrath.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Bit of both, nothing interesting though.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
Erm… Fallout 3?

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?
My wonderful kitchen staff always deserve celebration.

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
Zizzi manchester. Fuckers.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Pub?

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
N/A

16. What song will always remind you of 2008?
N/A

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. Happier or sadder? ’bout the same
ii. Thinner or fatter? ’bout the same
iii. Richer or poorer? Up n down, it varies.

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?
I wish I’d done more chicks.

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?
Command & Conquer 3, I fear I may be getting addicted.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
Drunkenly.

21. What was the most embarrassing thing that happened to you in 2008?
Erm… I got dumped after just 12 minutes. Ya know what exes are like, they want you back til you stand up to them

22. Did you fall in love in 2008?
*shrugs*

23. How many one-night stands?
1 is all

24. What was your favorite TV program?
Boston Legal or House MD

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
No actually.

26. What was the best book you read?
A wha…?!

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
Killing Dream!

28. What did you want and get?
An Omnitrix Deluxe LCD game!!

29. What did you want and not get?
Sex.

30. What was your favorite film of this year?
Hitman, sad to say but it is true.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I turned 25 and I got far too drunk to remember anything!

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
To have gotten some sex?

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2008?
Scruffy and happy.

34. What kept you sane?
Nothing keeps me sane. It’s a problem I’ve had for years

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy most?
Iunno…

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
Congestion charge… grrrr…

37. Who did you miss?
My mary =(

38. Who was the best new person you met?
*shrugs* I can’t pick one out of my workmates cos they are all awesome!!

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2008.
Fuck the world, get paid and get drunk.

40. If you could sum up 2008 in three words, what would they be?
MARV Assembly Complete

Log in to write a note
February 24, 2009

Heh, Steve said that you could probably name off all of the characters. I never watched DBZ, but my roommates thought that the Ginyu Force was the funniest, fucking thing ever…and so to this day, we often times break into pose. Even in the middle of the supermarket.