Sexual frustrations and classic wrestlers…

That is NOT how it sounds! Seriously!

I’ve now been single for oh… say… 5 months. I’ve searched the city far and wide for someone that will take interest in me. I have also stopped looking and waited for it to come to me but I think maybe I should just give up all together. There is someone I like and she likes me but I am not going to hold my breath at all because I just have a very pessimistic look on the world at the minute. So to explain it simply… I’m single and I don’t like it. Plus I fail at getting a relationship ¬_¬

And on to the next topic. I have noticed how lots of people are forgetting about classic wrestlers these days. Not major league oldies like Srgt Slaughter or the Iron Sheik or The Ringmaster but some that weren’t all that old!

For instance. The legendary little japanese wrestler who took everything that could be thrown at him and more. My own personal favourite japanese wrestler from the american wrestling brand. Taka Michinoku;

He was an amazing wrestler in the WWF (World Wrestling Federation, just in case ther actually IS anyone that could mistake it). He may never have been the heavyweight champion… might have something to do with not qualifying in the weight class. He was still amazing though and a great innovator in the ring. He should be brought back with his partner Funaki so they can reform KaiEnTai, one of the best tag teams ever!

Then ofcourse there is the monster, the human wrecking machine that is Ken Shamrock. Despite starring in a really bad horror movie about a killer scarecrow, he was one intensley scary man! He used to beat HIMSELF up on his way to the ring purely so the other guy would stand a chance!! This is Ken Shamrock;

Seriously I would run the feck away from this guy!! Even if he only wanted to shake my hand!! Not that I wouldn’t trust him just that he is so bloody hard! I heard a rumour a long while ago that he went to the WWF because he was too aggressive for the old UFC. Although they seem to appreciate his violent attitude now.

Then ofcourse there is Too Cool;

Grandmaster Sexay and Scotty II Hotty were absolutely amazing even if it were just for their comical style of wrestling and attire. They were indispensible to the show and yet they were both released from their contracts. Scotty made a come back but just isn’t as good on his own. The Worm and The Sexay Legdrop were two of the most useless yet entertaining moves ever in the history of the WWF yet now they are more forgotten than yesterdays breakfast!

I know it’s probably pissy and pedantic but I used to love these wrestlers and I seem to be one of VERY few people that remember them. Just like Avid Merrion and Bo’ Selecta =/

Regards!!

Log in to write a note