Sick in Bed

I’m fighting off a head cold/ sinus infection right now. It started a day after we returned from Florida to Vermont. I’m going to battle it with medication treating the symptoms and see if it goes away. If it persists over a week then I’ll get some antibiotics.

I have a long history of sinus problems but some of the occurrences might have just been colds. The old thinking was that if the nasal discharge was yellowish then you would need antibiotics. Lately I’ve heard that viruses can cause this also. So, I’ll wait it out. But I’m miserable! All I can do  is sleep, read and watch some TV. Luckily the sugaring operation is continuing without my help.

Namaste

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2018

Hope you feel better soon!

BJ.
March 4, 2018

I have a long history with sinus infections and my doctor told me 6 or 7 years ago to always take Sudafed, so I do. The last couple of years I have started the Sudafed as soon as I realize I’m getting sinus and it clears it up and I never get sick so I keep Sudafed on hand all the time.