A Down Day

Today was…different. I woke up kind of groggy, and with dry air blowing into my nostrils because my CPAP had run out of water even though I had filled it as always the night before. My workday was fine but calm and kind of low-energy (or as low-energy as my lomaira allows me to get). Toward the end of the shift, I was tired and bored and realized I could take a break before leaving since my schedule showed a last break even though I only worked 6 hours, so that’s what I did. I had a break for the last 15 minutes of my shift and then left.

I went to the gym, and it was crowded. I managed to do two of my weight training exercises but then everything I needed for anything else was in use and I was annoyed. I got the elliptical instead but after 20 minutes I just said ‘fuck this shit’ and I left! I didn’t finish my workout, I didn’t finish my elliptical program, I just left. I went home and sat on the couch.

Reed was kind enough to go to the store since we were out of caffeine-free 0-calorie beverages and I wanted some pistachios and something for dinner. He brought me a frozen pizza, baked it for me, and I ate the shit out of that thing. I think there’s just too much going on and my brain doesn’t want to deal with anything or I’m getting sick or both. I’m glad it’s time for bed.

Log in to write a note